Nod32 Update error

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by chrisfry2008, Aug 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chrisfry2008

    chrisfry2008 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Hi can someone help i keep getting an update error. Update attempt failed (Server connection failure) i have no software firewall i use a adsl router with a firewall to get on the internet can someone tell me what port does nod32 use so i use port forewarding to see if it stopes the error or can someone let me no how to stop this as i have look on Frequently Asked Questions on the support page of eset web page an i can not find out how to stop this thanks o_O
     
  2. mbuc310

    mbuc310 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Posts:
    51
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    How long have you had it? When the year license expires, it will return that message after the server refuses to send the update.
    Also make sure the user name and password fields in the UPDATE>SETUP are correct.
    Matt
     
  3. chrisfry2008

    chrisfry2008 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    hi my license expires on 24/03/2008 o_O and yes my user name and password are correct thanks
     
  4. mbuc310

    mbuc310 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Posts:
    51
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ, USA
    OK, I'm spent... Sorry
     
  5. Benvan45

    Benvan45 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2004
    Posts:
    556
    Already a big thread started yesterday.......

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=128860
     
  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi Chrisfry2006, welcome to Wilders.

    Could you please check your proxy settings, see post number 61 to 66 HERE

    Cheers :D
     
  7. chrisfry2008

    chrisfry2008 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    hi there have check but i do not use a proxy. i use a fixed network line throught a network card to a adsl router . have looked at the a big thread started yesterday and post number 61 to 66 not helpingo_O
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I wasn't reffering to any thread started "yesterday".

    Could you please check and make sure you do not have a tick in "proxy", the settings I am referring to can be found in post number 61 to 66 HERE

    Cheers :D
     
  9. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes
    Hi, on several occasions I see error connecting to server in the event log, but sooner or later I do see Kernel: the virus signature database has been succesfully updated, and also I get a pop up balloon telling me NOD32 has been updated too:p
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.