NOD32 & SpyDefense

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by ArteFact, Jan 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ArteFact

    ArteFact Guest

    Hi,

    I´m not sure, but it seems that my Antivirus Nod32 don´t like some part of spydefense (http://www.everestlabs.com). If I try to install spydefense, my AV shuts it down and tells me that i am in progress off installing win32/hacdef.

    1/15/2006 7:06:09 AM - AMON - File system monitor Program Virus Alert triggered on XXXXXXX: C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\sdd.sys infected with probably a variant of Win32/HacDef trojan.

    I have tried to install with Avast = no problem and I have tried with AVG = no problem. So it seems that it´s my AV NOD 32 that don't like it.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    We'll check it ASAP and, if a false positive is confirmed, it will be remedied shortly.
     
  3. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    I use both and don't have any problem...
     
  4. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
  5. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    I don't have that file on my system...
     
  6. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    Did you have the last version (0.9.8.121 beta) ?
     
  7. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
  8. Problem solved: After this update 1.1373 (20060120) everything working fine without false positive alarm. ;-)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.