NOD32 & SpyDefense

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by ArteFact, Jan 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ArteFact

    ArteFact Guest

    Hi,

    I´m not sure, but it seems that my Antivirus Nod32 don´t like some part of spydefense (http://www.everestlabs.com). If I try to install spydefense, my AV shuts it down and tells me that i am in progress off installing win32/hacdef.

    1/15/2006 7:06:09 AM - AMON - File system monitor Program Virus Alert triggered on XXXXXXX: C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\sdd.sys infected with probably a variant of Win32/HacDef trojan.

    I have tried to install with Avast = no problem and I have tried with AVG = no problem. So it seems that it´s my AV NOD 32 that don't like it.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,411
    We'll check it ASAP and, if a false positive is confirmed, it will be remedied shortly.
     
  3. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,532
    I use both and don't have any problem...
     
  4. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
  5. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,532
    I don't have that file on my system...
     
  6. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,532
    Did you have the last version (0.9.8.121 beta) ?
     
  7. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
  8. Problem solved: After this update 1.1373 (20060120) everything working fine without false positive alarm. ;-)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.