NOD32 Splash screen for more 2 min

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by evvivame, Jun 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. evvivame

    evvivame Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Hello,

    I w'd like tray the Antivirus NOD32 ( v3.0.667 ) but the load of NOD32 is too much long (splash for 2 minuts and 20 sec.)

    XP-PRO-SP3
    RAM =1GB
    Windows firewall


    Someone can me help ?

    Thanks
    Luciana
     
  2. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Hi!

    What else are run after start?
     
  3. evvivame

    evvivame Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Kosak,
    ....a few programs are started at startup :)

    The most large is Acronis True Image (v11) Services

    ps during splash:

    HD & CPU c.a. (!!) are in idle
     
  4. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Try to disable Automatic startup file check.

    EAV Control Center => Setup => Toogle Advanced mode => Tools => Scheduler


    If this option helps, send us list of startup objects, please.
     
  5. evvivame

    evvivame Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Already tryed ...same problem

    Removed all services/application fro startup....same problem

    Thanks
    Luciana
     
  6. Kosak

    Kosak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    711
    Location:
    Slovakia
  7. philby

    philby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Posts:
    940
    Ciao Luciana

    For some reason, NOD32 / ESS doesn't get on too well with the Windows workstation service if you're on a wireless LAN.

    (try disabling this service, reboot and you'll probably see the AV start up lightning fast as it should do, but you will lose box to box communication on your LAN).

    I had this problem for months before I unchecked "automatically detect settings" in IE7 LAN connection options.

    No more problems with conflict at boot...and you can leave NOD's auto-update, startup scans, advanced heuristics, real time scanning etc checked.

    Try this and please let me know if you're back to rapid usability on start up.

    Hope this does the trick.

    Philby
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.