NOD32 RAM requirements

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Holden4th, May 5, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Holden4th

    Holden4th Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Posts:
    69
    Running at about 13.5 megs at the moment. Is this normal?
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Indeed it is :D

    Cheers :D
     
  3. rothko

    rothko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    UK
    hi

    is it nod32krn or nod32kui you need to look at when working out how much nod is using? or do you add them together??

    on my laptop i have:

    nod32krn = 4.6mb
    nod32kui = 1.8mb

    cheers, lee
     
  4. Holden4th

    Holden4th Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Posts:
    69
    NOD32 kernel is 13,568 k

    NOD32kui is 1,064k

    The reason I asked is that my internet pages seems to be loading a bit slower since installing the latest NOD32. It could also be that my link is a bit slow ATM.
     
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Add both together, as per screenshot.

    Cheers :D
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    What Anti-virus did you previously have?

    Can you please try a "Repair" as per screenshot found in this thread.

    Hope this helps...

    Let us know how you go.

    Cheers :D
     
  7. rothko

    rothko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    UK
    :D thanks boss
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    LOL, my pleasure mate.

    Cheers :D
     
  9. CyberMew

    CyberMew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    128
    I am using NOD32 beta 2.50.9 and the Mem. Usage is as follows:
    nod32krn.exe - 19,896 K
    nod32kui.exe - 4,444 K
    Total: 24,340 K
    which is a lot higher than many others. Not sure why.
     
  10. iwod

    iwod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Posts:
    708
    that is normall.... it will come down after a while....( If you have a lot of free memory than it won't change i think )
     
  11. CyberMew

    CyberMew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Posts:
    128
    Maybe that's the case because I have around 400Mb of free ram. The usage has now increased a little =\.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.