nod32 preinstalled

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by nod32, Sep 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nod32

    nod32 Guest

    Hi my copy of nod32 came preinstalled on my computer and i dont know the username or password of the copy and the settings are password protected. Can anyone help me please?
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    What is the name of the computer shop that you purchased from?

    If you are in Australia I would suggest that it is a evaluation copy that can last up to six weeks, after which you would be required to purchase a license.

    We’ll need a little more information from you.

    Cheers :D
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
  4. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    Marcos,

    the page you posted the link to states that the user will need the username/password for the software - they said that they don't have that information.

    Also - the link to the local support centers is 404'd....

    hth

    Greg
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Indeed they refered to password protected settings:
    Hi my copy of nod32 came preinstalled on my computer and i dont know the username or password of the copy and the settings are password protected.
     
  6. myluvnttl

    myluvnttl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Posts:
    150
    Well you could just uninstall NOD 32 and reinstall it.
     
  7. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    The other question I would have, is do you own the computer or did a parent pay for it, and thus they have both the UN and PW, as well as the password for locking Nod32.

    Cheers :D
     
  8. nod32

    nod32 Guest

    ok well the computer shop doesn't know the usename/password and i don't have the installer because it was preinstalled
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You will need to register and then send me a Private Message with your AV- number.

    or

    Send an email to support@eset.com for Europe or support@eset.us for the USA and place a link to this thread.

    Cheers :D
     
  10. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada

    the OP stated that they don't have the username and password, or a way into the settings...

    The unlock program instructions here http://www.nod32.com/support/ans/5h_2.htm says:


    It appears the problem of the username and password not being known, and the settings being protected is a little like the chicken and the egg scenario - you can't get the username/password out of NOD32 unless you can unlock it - and you can't get the unlock code without sending a username/password to tyour local support center...
     
  11. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Well, I think we will be able to help them even without knowing the original username and password :)
     
  12. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    If it is preinstalled, your username/password should be on your driverCD.
    If it is not, then the computer store installed whatever they liked on your new computer, and the best way is to format the drive.
     
  13. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada

    lol - I know that you should be able to... ;)
     
  14. mgr328

    mgr328 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    ok i got around to registering so ill pm blackspear first with my AV number ( If i can find it ). A cd didn't come with my computer so i cant find the username/password off that
     
  15. mgr328

    mgr328 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    I just email eset support and i'm waiting for an answer
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.