NOD32 on CD?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Siewers, May 26, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Siewers

    Siewers Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Location:
    Denmark
    Hi there

    I have been a loyal NOD32 user for some time now. As an IT technician I often get customers with virus-infected systems, but sometimes I have to reformat the whole machine because of too many corrupted files. So my question is: Is it possible to install NOD32 on to a CD, registered for myself, and scan the customers computers? I use online-scanners if the customer haven't got antivirus installed, but is it possible to use NOD32?

    Thanks in advance
    Kenneth Siewers
    Denmark
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    You can download NOD32 for DOS which is always the most current version and burn it on a bootable CD.
     
  3. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Siewers

    Welcomed To Wilders Secutitys Forum and NOD32 AntiVirus Forum.

    I do not not think it is possible as you could not undate the CD with new virus signature database.

    The nerest the Eset do is the MS DOS Version.


    The best thing is to ask Eset about TI Roving License [if the do one] and put it on a Laptop, that way you can keep the virus signature database up to date.

    Sorry I could not be of more help.
    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  4. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Marcos

    Sorry was still typing my post when you posted. :rolleyes:

    I am a slow typer. :D
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  5. Habiru

    Habiru Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Posts:
    43
    Location:
    Fredericton
    Yes you can have this.

    Use Barts PE disk and use the NOD32 plugin built by Juan Zak. This will when installed with the networking plugin, install updates to the ramdisk and allow NOD32 to use those updates when scanning. I use it all the time for the same reason.

    Afterwards you can sell them a license. Most are very impressed with the cleaning procedure and purchase a license right away, or log on and purchase online at Eset.

    Take Care.....
     
  6. ajw

    ajw Guest

    where can I find the NOD32 plugin built by Juan Zak for Barts PE?
    (a link please)

    Thanks,
    ajw
     
  7. Ok, that sounds excellent! I have read about BartPE, and I will start using that immidiately.
    My question now is, is that actually legal? I am a reseller of NOD32 in Denmark, but can I scan a clients computer, without them buying a licence first?

    Regards
    Kenneth
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I am a Reseller on the Gold Coast in Australia, we only remove viruses with Nod32 when we sell the client a license, I advise them it is a total waste of our time and their money for us to remove viruses if they are not going to protect their system with good anti-virus... We have not had a client disagree with us yet...

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    NOD32 plugin built by Juan Zak for Barts PE

    I made a quick search and can not find a plugin...

    Can you post a link please or send me a PM.

    Cheers :D
     
  10. Habiru

    Habiru Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Posts:
    43
    Location:
    Fredericton
    I tried to PM you and mail you from this site but it says your settings deny both.

    You can PM me on Yahoo, I'll leave it on.
     
  11. Habiru

    Habiru Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Posts:
    43
    Location:
    Fredericton
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I have PM turned on, email turned off, so don't know what happened there :(

    Thanks for the link, now I just have to try and put it all together...

    It looks like it will be a fantastic tool...

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.