Nod32 not updating virus database

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by anderb, Jan 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anderb

    anderb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Hello friends I don´t know what´s happening my Nod32 doesn´t update since 2006/12/30?I checked on the log and there are no logs related with updating probems.
    What should I do?
    Thanks and Happy New Year!!:)
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Hi ! Open Control Center -> Update and see what version is your Update - 1951 ?

    Have you tried to press Update now button ?
     
  3. AaLF

    AaLF Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2005
    Posts:
    986
    Location:
    Sydney
    I was in the same boat until about an hour ago. The "updates" have landed. All is well. ;)
     
  4. anderb

    anderb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Thanks now it´s ok again cause before I tried on update now and Nod said it wasn´t necessary to update.
    I wonder the reason Nod32 sometimes shows theses delays on the update.;)
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    When NOD32 shows "No update necessary" or when you have no auto updates , this means that there are no new updates because there are no dangerous threats out there which NOD32's heuristics can't catch .
    You can always check the latest version of NOD32 on
    www.nod32sse.com or www.eset.com/support

    Next time make sure your license is current , you have configured your NOD32 correctly (if you use proxy) , make sure the firewall allows NOD32 to connect to the internet , make sure your NOD32 is set to "Choose automatically" the update servers

    :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.