NOD32 makes Opera freeze

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by LostOne, Apr 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LostOne

    LostOne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    Hello!

    I have Opera 10.52 installed on drive C.
    Under Opera's profile path I created 6 junctions pointing to a subfolder of drive E for the folders cache, icons, opcache, temporary_downloads, vps and widgets.
    I hope it's clear what I mean.

    Since I've created these junction points Opera frequently freezes for a short time.
    First I blamed Comodo but I think NOD32 v4.2.35 is to blame because when I deactivate it the problems vanish.

    Is anyone else experiencing this?
     
  2. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,217
    Location:
    UK
    Please note the current build is 10.51. It may be wise to wait for the final release of 10.52 before embarking on any changes or requesting help

     
  3. LostOne

    LostOne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    Yeah, but this already happend with previous versions like Opera 10.10 and I think even Opera 9.
    I stopped using Junctions but now I wanted to try again and they still cause Opera to freeze.
    I can't remember I had these kind of problems with Win Xp.
    Now I'm using Win 7 32Bit.
     
  4. nanana1

    nanana1 Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    947
    No problems for me on NOD32 4.0.474.:D

    Could be a settings issue here. I disable Under real-time file system protection the file open and file creation, and leave file execution checked.

    Or maybe, you can try version NOD32 4.0.474.0 ? :p
     
  5. Saraceno

    Saraceno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2,404
    Nod 4.2.35.0, Opera 10.51, DefenseWall v3, system is flying at warp speed. ;)
     
  6. LostOne

    LostOne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    5
    Thank you!
    I did as you said and I didn't experience any freezes yet.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.