Nod32 licensing

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Northern Light, Sep 1, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Northern Light

    Northern Light Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    5
    i own and use both a laptop and desktop pc (they are both registered in my name too).

    Q. would i be required to purchase two copies of Nod32, even though i'm the ONLY use of both systems?

    if so, then i may end up looking elsewhere for an AV solution.
     
  2. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Welcome NL,

    The answer to your question is in the on line FAQ - have a look at this part. It's a common practice, btw.

    regards.

    paul
     
  3. Northern Light

    Northern Light Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    5


    Thanks for your fast response, Paul. i totally forgot about the FAQ, i'll have to check it out. looks like Nod32 will be replacing Norton. :D
     
  4. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Glad to be of help, NL :)

    regards.

    paul
     
  5. dRag0nMa

    dRag0nMa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Posts:
    79
    Location:
    SH China
    thx a lot!
    btw. the faq means that i can and only can install to Two pc?
     
  6. webwude

    webwude Guest

    IMHO, you need two licences. :rolleyes:

    ww
     
  7. martindijk

    martindijk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Gorredijk - the Netherlands
    Hi Northern Light,

    For two Pc's you need two lisences.

    rgds,
    Martin
     
  8. mrtwolman

    mrtwolman Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Posts:
    613
    Generally speaking, it would depend on your local law system and the software licence.
    There is a theoretical possibility in some jurisdictions you can have software licence for 1 PC and have it installed on 2 PC, of which is always only one turned on.
    IMHO, this does not apply to NOD32
     
  9. Northern Light

    Northern Light Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    5
    the FAQ states:

    "Yes - as long as the Username and Password is registered for two computers."

    after looking back on this i find this statement somewhat unclear. o_O

    how would i register my username and password for my two computers? How is this done?


     
  10. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    You'll have to buy a license for two computers - or two separate ones ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.