Nod32 keeps failing to update itself, hassles me every 15 mins :'(

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Icklewabbit, Mar 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Icklewabbit

    Icklewabbit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Posts:
    10
    Hello there,

    I was hoping that you guys could help me out (again;) )


    My OS is Vista and my version of NOD32 is 3.0.672.0 (64bit). Every time NOD32 auto-updates the d/base, a window pops up saying that a new version of NOD32, 3.0.695.0, is available. I click okay to update and nothing happens for 1 minute, then NOD32 shuts down... and that's it.

    So I'm thinking I need to just get rid of my old version, and just install a nice new version because that window interrupts anything I am running:doubt:

    Any suggestions on how to resove this or how to do a complete uninstall and re-install would be appreciated.


    Thanks.
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    just download the full update from the Eset site itself (you will need your username&password) and install on top
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2010
  3. Icklewabbit

    Icklewabbit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Posts:
    10
    Cheers for the quick reply. I will give it a try later:thumb:
     
  4. Icklewabbit

    Icklewabbit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Posts:
    10
    Thanks, cudni. That has sorted it:)
     
  5. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    You are welcome. Glad it worked.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.