NOD32 Error

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by mollyman, Nov 4, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mollyman

    mollyman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Posts:
    28
    Hi,l have the licensed version of NOD32 and it's been serving me well so far but when l turned on the computer this morning l get this message"Incorrect version of the file NOD32.000".Any idea why l get this message,when l click off the message and it runs it has and l click on Amon it says"File system monitor not started"
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    My suggestion:

    Download a FRESH copy of Nod32 from www.nod32.com

    Uninstall your current version.

    REBOOT your Computer.

    Remove the Eset Folder from C Drive> Program Files.

    Install the FRESH copy of Nod32 that you downloaded above.

    Let us know how you go…

    Cheers :D
     
  3. mollyman

    mollyman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Posts:
    28
    Finally back online
    What happened was l did a little registry hack and that's why Nod.32 wasn't working.l then tried to fix it and ended up stuffing the computer completly.Total format,complete reinstall,couldn't find my License for NOD.32.
    Wise man once said "DON'T TOUCH REGISTRY UNLESS YOU KNOW WHAT YOUR DOING".
     
  4. esetiran

    esetiran Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran
    1. Check the disk for errors using chkdsk (Win NT/2000/XP/2003)

    2. Rename the file nod32.000 (you might need to restart Windows in Safe mode first)

    3. Reboot the machine (you'll get an error loading resident protection, just ignore it)

    4. Update NOD32

    5. Reboot the machine

    But a better solution is what Blackspear said. :D
     
  5. lifehacker

    lifehacker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Posts:
    44
    Im just wondering what was the registry hack you made. My AMON is also not working so thats why I want to know.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.