NOD32 does not start up when I restart my PC

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by dyson2004, Nov 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dyson2004

    dyson2004 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    When I restart my PC, The Nod 32 AV control center does not appear in my start up icons (the ones next to the time and date on my screen). I do not think that it is automatically checking my PC when this is not there. Anyone know why it disappears when I restart? I have to go to START, PROGRAMS and start it manually. It then goes back to my startup section.
    Thanks,
    Dyson
    PS Sorry if I did not explain that in techno-jargon!
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,347
    Location:
    Texas
    dyson2004

    Welcome to Wilders

    Is this happening on a new install? If so, you might want to uninstall, delete the NOD folder in program files, download the latest version and try again.
     
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
  4. flyrfan111

    flyrfan111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,224
    Not sure if this will help, but when I was using Prevx the Nod CC icon would not show after a fresh boot or a cold start. The service was still running and it would still catch the eicar test files but the icon wouldn't show. I uninstalled prevx and problem solved. After following ronjor's suggestion, if you have Prevx, try uninstalling it, either way after a reboot check if the Nod services are still running(there are 2 nod32krn.exe and nod32kui.exe)and try downloading the eicar testfile to see if Nod still catches it.
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,411
    Hi Dyson2004,
    what operating system do you use?
     
  6. myluvnttl

    myluvnttl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Posts:
    150
    I think you are using Win XP SP2. I'm I right?
     
  7. AJohn

    AJohn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Posts:
    935
    When I was using Ad-Watch I had to turn off the Automatic option to get programs like NOD32 to install.
     
  8. Phil_S

    Phil_S Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Posts:
    155
    Location:
    UK
    FWIW I am using NOD and Prevx on an XP2 Pro machine with no conflicts at all.
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Same here, there was an update of the main prevx engine this morning to 2.2.01 (build version)

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.