NOD32 and Opera8

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by pires3, Apr 25, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pires3

    pires3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    I have nod32 2.12.3 installed on my computer allong with windows xp and internet explorer 6.
    I want to change my internet browser from internet explorer 6 to opera 8. Is there any incovenient for NOD32?
    Is there any incompatibility/problem with imon or amon?
    If so can you recomend another browser?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    No problem as i know. Furthermore, i would suggest you to try Firefox.
     
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    As far as I am Aware there are no issues whatsoever with Opera 8.0.


    If you like Firefox, then you will love the Moox flavor of it, a little speed demon :D

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  4. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Interesting! Have u tried MOOX?
     
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Yes, been using it for a few days now, really impressed, it's staying on my system :D

    Cheers :D
     
  6. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    One more help:

    For Firefox i have to go to:

    Firefox RELEASE Builds

    mozillafirefox_ce_1_0_3_m3.exe 5.45 MB
    mozillafirefox_ce_1_0_3_m2.exe 5.45 MB
    mozillafirefox_ce_1_0_3_m1.exe 5.45 MB

    and to choose the appropriate m?
     
  7. iwod

    iwod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Posts:
    708
    I would suggest you try Opera 8.
     
  8. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    CLICK :D
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Further discussions of Firefox and Opera can be taken here.

    Cheers :D
     
  10. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
  11. rothko

    rothko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    579
    Location:
    UK
    Hi Blackspear, do you use Moox with IMON set to high efficiency? and if so, does it run ok too? I know when I tweaked firefox recently (enabling pipeling amongst other things) it caused problems loading and displaying pages with IMON was running in high efficiency mode

    cheers, lee
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi Lee, I have used it for a few days now without seeing any issues with IMON.

    Cheers :D
     
  13. Hexamon

    Hexamon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Posts:
    33
    Hi! No problem with Firefox and Opera 8 (MOOX build are very speedy and nice, just pick up right build depending your processor and I use normal Firefox version too).
     
  14. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Im impatient to go home to try it. Can i uninstall it (MOOX) if i dont like it?
     
  15. tuatara

    tuatara Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Posts:
    772
    no problems with Nod32 and any good browser like Opera and Firefox etc.
     
  16. pires3

    pires3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you all for the help.
     
  17. carver

    carver Guest

    No problems at all. I've Had Opera versions 7.21 through 8, and all the previews(Alpha). Always worked well with Nod32. I use FireFox too.
     
  18. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    i tried moox but no big difference in the speed,hmm
     
  19. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I found a HUGE difference from clicking on Moox to actual connection to the internet, like I said, it's more like IE.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.