NOD32 and HD Image software

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by rgibsons2005, Dec 7, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rgibsons2005

    rgibsons2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Posts:
    53
    This is perhaps the best out there http://drivesnapshot.de but I also rely on EMC software. It's lean and I think it was programmed in Assembly Language. :rolleyes:
     
  2. jmschwartz

    jmschwartz Guest

    Sounds great!

    Oh, BTW, would you please tell us what other HD image software programs you have tried and why they did not match up to the quality of DriveSnapshot?

    Thanks again.
     
  3. rgibsons2005

    rgibsons2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Posts:
    53
    I mainly rely on software from EMC. Norton Ghost is outdated although it's still very functional. Drive Snapshot lets the user do a complete HD image while inside Windows, no restarts required. Drive Snapshot is very fast! I suggest giving this software a serious evaluation. I mainly use it to make HD images before tests software, etc. http://drivesnapshot.de The current version was released a week ago although it's dated around mid november-- the author revises the software often and only announces major changes.
     
  4. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    I have not had any conflict with Acronis True Image...use it often on my laptop (which uses NOD32), saves an image right from Windows pretty quickly.
     
  5. gerrya

    gerrya Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Posts:
    18
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    I'll second for Acronis True Image. Works well!!
     
  6. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Image for Windows by Terabyte Unlimited. :cool:
     
  7. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I'll add a third, no conflicts with Nod32.

    Cheers :D
     
  8. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Used to be Acronis TI 8 / 9... :blink:

    Now Terabyte's Image for Windows :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.