Nod32 1.x traces *still* on my system..

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by mingus, Jun 13, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mingus

    mingus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    Installed 2.0 final. got rid of every nod32 reference in the registry from 1.x and still get the same problems. I guess this all started when I uninstalled 1.x without shutting down everything that was running.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. anotherjack

    anotherjack Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    224
    Location:
    Louisiana
    What makes you think that there are still traces of 1.x on there? Your screen shot looks normal...
     
  3. Sisko

    Sisko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Posts:
    42
    The version number is the pattern version number not the program version number.

    Go to NOD32 System Tools - Informations you should get the correct version numbers.

    NOD32 Antivirus System information
    Virus signature database version:   1.437 (20030613)
    Dated:   vendredi 13 juin 2003
    Virus signature database build:   3729

    Information on other scanner support parts
    Extended heuristic module version:   1.002 (20030606)
    Extended heuristic module build:   1030
    Archive support module version:   1.001 (20030526)
    Archive support module build version:   1032

    Information on installed components
    NOD32 For Windows 95/98\ME - base
    Version:   2.000.2
    NOD32 for Windows 95/98\ME - standard component
    Version:   2.000.2
    NOD32 For Windows 95/98\ME - Internet support
    Version:   2.000.2

    Operating system information
    Platform:   Windows 98
    Version:   4.10.2222 A
    Version of common control components:   5.81.4916
    RAM:   512 MB
    Processor:   Pentium(r) III Processor

    PS : How to post it correctly each "/"+"ME" is converted. I found no way to disabled it. If missed something :doubt:

    Note: The "ME" tags are a fairly useless feature of the YaBB SE forum software. The way I disabled them is to reverse the slash - not the best solution but a bit better than it displaying a member ID. - LowWaterMark
     
  4. mingus

    mingus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    ended up just uninstalling the best I could and forgetting about Nod32. The *same* thing happened on my laptop. I *did* shut down everything I could before uninstalling. One instance in the tray would not shut sown - option was grayed out. After uninstalling I still had the popscan3 thing in the startup and the error at boot. Too bad because I think the new 2.0 might of worked well.
     
  5. Alaska

    Alaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Posts:
    22
    In your very first post in this thread you started you mentioned something of a problem and attached a perfectly good screenshot of NOD32 Version 2.
    Then in this post that I quoted above you imply that there was some issue with NOD32 that you were having but nowhere do you go in depth enough to where anyone in this forum can attempt to respond to you in an useful manner.
    I think you and I both know that answers to NOD32 issues can be found in this forum, BUT you have to give the answer givers something to work with, please. o_O
     
  6. martindijk

    martindijk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Gorredijk - the Netherlands
    Hi, try cleaning out your registry before installing NODv2.
    A fine free program can be downloaded an www.cnet.com
    You can even try a fresh install in safe mode.

    Good luck,

    Martin
     
  7. martindijk

    martindijk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    537
    Location:
    Gorredijk - the Netherlands
    If you do not have such programm, you can also restart your pc into DOS mode.

    Being in C:\windows
    type: scanreg /fix

    This will also cleanout your registry from redundant entries and leftovers from other software who were uninstalled earlier.

    Good luck,

    Martin
     
  8. mingus

    mingus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    these are some of the problems I had:
     

    Attached Files:

    • Tim1.jpg
      Tim1.jpg
      File size:
      96.8 KB
      Views:
      1,359
  9. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Mingus,

    Please read this thread and let us know if this has solved your problem.

    regards.

    paul
     
  10. Alaska

    Alaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Posts:
    22
    For your Outlook Express problem, if your are still using NOD32, this thread has been started. It may hold your solution:

    http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=10418

    :)
     
  11. mingus

    mingus Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Posts:
    20
    I am logged in as Admin. I do not use Outlook Express.
     
  12. Alaska

    Alaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Posts:
    22
    Yea, I apologize for that. I saw my error where I should have typed 'Microsoft Outlook' instead of 'Outlook Express'. :rolleyes:

    Still, I think the thread I directed you to is still relevant as is this link from the Eset web-site:

    http://www.nod32.com/scriptless/support/ans/6h.htm

    You sound as though you have tried the solutions mentioned and you are still having trouble. Is this true? And still having trouble with the scanning errors?
     
  13. Alaska

    Alaska Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Posts:
    22
    Hey mingus,

    Why don't you go to the Eset web-site and contact them on the problem you are having? IF you have really been looking for a solution.
    When you contact Eset support it may help them if you provide a little more involvement in the resolving of your dilemma. :D

    Have a nice day!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.