Nod 32 ver 2 with windows server 2003

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by stephenhjj, Aug 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stephenhjj

    stephenhjj Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Peth Western Australia
    Cannot get it to work with Server 2003.
    Any clues here to get it to work?? :p
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Any further information? What is the exact problem you are having?

    For starters, do NOT install IMON.

    Have you tried the manuels found here:

    http://www.nod32.com/download/manual.htm

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  3. stephenhjj

    stephenhjj Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Peth Western Australia
    Hi,
    Thank you for the reply.

    The problem was that it hung on booting up and would not boot up.

    Had to remove in safe mode to get it to boot up.
    :cool:
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Did you have any remnants of another Anti-virus program still hanging around the registry before you installed Nod32? As in, did you clean the registry prior to installation?

    Cheers :D
     
  5. stephenhjj

    stephenhjj Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Peth Western Australia
    Brand new installation of Windows Server 2003 with no antiviral programs running.
    o_O
     
  6. stephenhjj

    stephenhjj Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Peth Western Australia
    Worked with install without imon running fine
    thankyou :D
     
  7. stephenhjj

    stephenhjj Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Posts:
    10
    Location:
    Peth Western Australia
    question if possible to answer : why would imon stop it booting ?? o_O
     
  8. Eliot

    Eliot Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Posts:
    854
    Location:
    Arkansas, USA
    Hmmm, I just bought another copy of NOD32 for my other pc yestereday. I have 2003 Enterprise Edition and NOD32 beta on both running just fine. They both ran the last full version of NOD prior to the beta install. IMON runs on them both no problems, and ironically does not slow my shutdown like it did on XP.
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.