NOD 32 Exceptions?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by codydod1, Jun 30, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. codydod1

    codydod1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    I'm running NOD 32, and I have a sneaking suspicion it is causing a new game that I bought (Mass Effect) from running. I am wondering how I can get it to ignore the game's attempts to access the internet or whatever it is trying to do.
     
  2. Dr. Lucien Sanchez

    Dr. Lucien Sanchez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Posts:
    44
    Location:
    England
    In the Advanced Settings there's a Exclusions section which you can use to exclude certain programs. All you have to do is click 'Add' and choose your file and click 'OK' and you should be done.
     
  3. codydod1

    codydod1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Erm... where would I find these advanced settings? I have NOD 32 only, not ESET Internet Security or whatever.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,744
    Location:
    Texas
    Click on the bottom left of the gui to get to advanced settings.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. codydod1

    codydod1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Odd. I don't know where to find that. Is it in the "NOD32 2.7 Control Center", the "NOD32 On-Demand (Manual) Scanner", or the "NOD32 Configuration Editor"?
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,744
    Location:
    Texas
    Are you are using NOD32 Version 2.7? If so, see this post located in this thread.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2008
  7. codydod1

    codydod1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Posts:
    4
    Ah, thanks! Got it
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.