No Protowall Driver

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Rainwalker, May 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Greetings....anyone else having a problem with the ProtoWall driver....i have tried a few times to download program and always receive a dialog box, when i try to run it, informing me the driver is not installed....PG is showing no warnings :doubt:
     
  2. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Am i the only one with this driver problem o_O
     
  3. fred22

    fred22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Posts:
    229
    ur not alone..although its easy to fix

    close protowall
    start-connec to-show all connections
    rightclick the networkadapter and click properties
    select the "protowalldriver"from the list and hit "uninstall"
    click on "install" and choose "service" and click "add"
    u should notice "dudez" xp driver, install it.
    reload protowall..now it should work fine
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks fred22......i saw no "dudez" xp driver
     
  5. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Got it going.. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.