No Protowall Driver

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Rainwalker, May 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,334
    Location:
    USA
    Greetings....anyone else having a problem with the ProtoWall driver....i have tried a few times to download program and always receive a dialog box, when i try to run it, informing me the driver is not installed....PG is showing no warnings :doubt:
     
  2. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,334
    Location:
    USA
    Am i the only one with this driver problem o_O
     
  3. fred22

    fred22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Posts:
    229
    ur not alone..although its easy to fix

    close protowall
    start-connec to-show all connections
    rightclick the networkadapter and click properties
    select the "protowalldriver"from the list and hit "uninstall"
    click on "install" and choose "service" and click "add"
    u should notice "dudez" xp driver, install it.
    reload protowall..now it should work fine
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,334
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks fred22......i saw no "dudez" xp driver
     
  5. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,334
    Location:
    USA
    Got it going.. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.