No hard disk found

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by fredkenn54, Nov 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fredkenn54

    fredkenn54 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I have installed the latest ver. ATI 11 Home / Vista HP 64 bit OS.
    When I boot the PC with the Rescue disk and try to recovery a backup from a DVD image I get "No Hard Disk Found" The hard drive is listed in the bios. It is a SATA drive and I have the SATA ports set to IDE mode but ATI 11 will not see the hard drive. The MB is a MSI with a Nvida 780a chipset. Could this be the problem that there are no drivers for the chipset in the boot program?
    If so is there any way to fix this?

    Thanks Fred K.
     
  2. mujjuman

    mujjuman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Posts:
    21
    try "safe mode" if it is an option from within the the True Image boot program
     
  3. fredkenn54

    fredkenn54 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    No Safe mode that I know of.
    I am trying to to put the backup image onto a new hard drive in a PC that dose not yet have a OS. It is a image of Vista HP 64 bit that was made from that PC.
     
  4. mujjuman

    mujjuman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Posts:
    21
    I'm having a similar problem except that in my case I am trying to RECOVER from my hard drive rather than BACKUP to it.
    This worked for me before, but I cannot find the disk where it had "Safe Mode".
    Are the only options "Full Mode" and "Boot to Windows" for you?
    I found out that we have to actualy download the software that enables Safe Mode and burn a new CD.
    I hope you have access to another computer from which you can do that from.
     
  5. fredkenn54

    fredkenn54 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I to am trying to recover a backup image on a dvd to a hard drive but there is only a full ATI recovery program on the rescue boot disk I made wth ATI 11

    Just dose not see any hard drive's to recover to.

    And yes I have several PC's that are working.
     
  6. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Besides trying the Safe Media (Safe Mode) version of TI, have you tried the quiet acpi=off noapic option detailed in Section II of the PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU POST thread with the Full Mode version?
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    If you still experience the issue using Acronis Booting Rescue Media, please submit a request to Acronis Customer Service Department here

    Also I may recommend you to use our Live Chat service here in order to receive immediate support.

    We will help you to resolve the issue.

    Thank you.

    __

    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.