No hard disk found, TI 11

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by wereeagle, Feb 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wereeagle

    wereeagle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    When booting from CD, TI 11 only finds the external disk where the backup located, but not the 1TB SATA (disk 3) and 2 300GB IDE HD (disk 0 and 1).

    When restoring from XP x64, TI 11 can't do anything either...

    Motherboard is ASUS P5Q Pro LGA 775 Intel P45 ATX Intel.

    Can anyone help? Thanks a lot...
     
  2. GroverH

    GroverH Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    2,405
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
  3. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    This usually means that the drivers on the Rescue CD (Linux) don't support your motherboard's SATA chipset. The options are:

    1. Contact Acronis tech support as noted

    2. Build a BartPE or VistaPE boot disk with the TI plug-in.

    3. Download the trial TI 2009 version, install it (preferably) on a different PC which can be restored with TI 11 and create the TI 2009 Rescue CD. Restore that computer to remove the TI 2009 trial. Test your machine with the TI 2009 Rescue CD to see if all the drives are supported.
     
  4. wereeagle

    wereeagle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks all!! I found that TI 2009 works on my pc like a breeze!!!:)
     
  5. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Note, that if all you need is to use the Rescue CD from 2009 to restore images made with TI 11, you don't have to upgrade the installed program.

    Since TI 11 is handling your backup needs successfully, that may be the best solution for now. However, it is your choice as to whether you want to do a full upgrade and pay for TI 2009.
     
  6. ducksoup1952

    ducksoup1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Similar problem here using ASUS P5QL mobo w/windows xp sp3. TI 11 not recognizing my new (only) sata drive. Using True*Image*Home® version 11.0 (build*8,053). Thank you

    Alan
     
  7. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Glad to have helped.
     
  8. ducksoup1952

    ducksoup1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    In keeping with the thread, I posted a new problem about Acronis not recognizing a SATA drive. Any assistance would be appreciated.

    Alan
     
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello, ducksoup1952

    Thank you for using Acronis Backup Software!

    First of all, could you please download the latest build (#8101)of Acronis True Image 11 Home from our register your copy of Acronis True Image 11 Home.

    Thank you,
    Michael Levchenko
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.