NIS2008 - 2009

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Rapid Dr3am, Sep 30, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rapid Dr3am

    Rapid Dr3am Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Posts:
    60
    Last night I upgraded one of my home machines from NIS 2008 to 2009. I have about 360 days in my subscription as I only just renewed it. However, it has come up as a 15 day trail.

    Anyone got any ideas?
     
  2. Smiggy

    Smiggy Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Posts:
    234
    Location:
    The Angel Isle
    Have you tried activating the trial with the 2008 licence?
    It should work.

    If not try the live support at Symantec.

    :D
     
  3. pandlouk

    pandlouk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Posts:
    2,823
    Contact the support. I have a 2 years subscription and I can use either one of them without a problem.

    Panagiotis
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Bunkhouse Buck

    Bunkhouse Buck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    1,058
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I have no problems and as others have said, contact support and you will be up and running with 2009.
     
  5. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,897
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Their support is much better than it used to be, they answered my email within two hours. It is worth a try if you can't get it sorted out.
     
  6. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,789
    Location:
    USA
    Try re-inputting the key. My install of NIS2009 recently lost it's activation and reverted to expired trial-ware. I typed in the key again and all was well.
     
  7. Rapid Dr3am

    Rapid Dr3am Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Posts:
    60
    I put the NIS06 key in, and it worked perfectly fine.
    Thanks, guys!

    Now to figure out, how to unblock NetBIOS across the network.
    Never try and run a home network with different users, running different security software. I've got Norton, Avira, Kaspersky, McAfee and AVAST! to deal with.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.