NIS 2009 Conflicting with G15 Revision 2 Keyboard

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by R3XNebular, Oct 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. R3XNebular

    R3XNebular Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Posts:
    58
  2. R3XNebular

    R3XNebular Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Posts:
    58
  3. vijayind

    vijayind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Posts:
    1,413
    I am guessing, NIS 2009 SONAR is blocking G15 software. Try adding the folder/app into exclusion for scan and auto-protect.
     
  4. R3XNebular

    R3XNebular Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Posts:
    58
    Did as you said but no luck same issue
     
  5. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    also for me nav/nis 2009 make a conflict(not with g15) and cant update my diff files ...someone from norton read it and maybe will help....1 thing is for sure...nav/nis are bugy ! i try on same system configuration, other suits around like avire/nod32/kis2009 worked perfect! only nav/nis2009 gave me a a pain in the brain :mad:
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2008
  6. Zombini

    Zombini Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Posts:
    469
    How do you know this ? Did you see any SONAR alerts ?
     
  7. vijayind

    vijayind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Posts:
    1,413
    Like I said, I guessed. Since NIS 2009 doesn't detect the G15 software as malware. So logically, it might be the behavioral/HIPS element that may be flagging it. In this case, maybe as a keylogger ...
     
  8. denniz

    denniz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Posts:
    430
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Maybe post your problem at the Norton forums, the Symantec staff there is real helpful. I'll bet you problem is easily solvable.
     
  9. R3XNebular

    R3XNebular Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Posts:
    58
    Have posted a topic on their forum, will get back here with the solution... if there is one, hopefully the solution isn't uninstalling NIS 2009
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.