newbie question

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by LI2Boca, Feb 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LI2Boca

    LI2Boca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2
    There is no "right click" to access scanning a single file. Is there any way to do this? If not how do I just scan one single file? Thanks.
     
  2. COSMO26

    COSMO26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Posts:
    404
    In Advanced Setup / User Interface/ Context Menu/ is Integrate into Context Menu box checked? See if that helps. Mine defaults to Menu Type: Full (scan first).....................
     
  3. LI2Boca

    LI2Boca Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks so much, that worked!:D
     
  4. COSMO26

    COSMO26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Posts:
    404
    That's Great!

    When U get bored, the FAQ section is a good teacher and source of help. Be prepared for frustrations, though, as a Search for "ESS context menu missing" just produced a 1st answer of "Which version of ESS should I download?

    http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=home
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2010
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.