** NEW: ZoneAlarm 14.0.508.000 **

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by fax, Aug 13, 2015.

  1. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,723
    Location:
    localhost
    Whats new: Windows 10 compatible.

    http://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc...&sg=0&st=694421&documentid=345310&action=view
     
  2. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    8,026
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    They should first fix the GUI. So thanks but no thanks. :thumb:
     
  3. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,121
    Location:
    USA
    What's wrong with the GUI?
     
  4. Impet

    Impet Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Posts:
    894
    It looks like it was designed in 1972. :( Is there still one automatic update in 24 hours?
     
  5. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,723
    Location:
    localhost
    yes, i.e. automatic every 24h, manual as many times as you want.
     
  6. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,092
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
  7. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,092
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I had to uninstall ZA Free Firewall 14 and go back to 13 because after boot with 14, ZA kept on asking me to put a disk in.
     
  8. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    8,026
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Fax knows exactly what I mean. :D

    It's about rules management, it should not be in a separate window, it should be like it was back in the days.
     
  9. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,723
    Location:
    localhost
    Do I? :D

    Well, I know but I am afraid is not likely to happen any time soon. They tried to hide anything that novice users could mess/be confused with.
     
  10. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    8,026
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Yes, it really was the wrong decision, good bye ZA. :thumbd:
     
  11. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,723
    Location:
    localhost
    Updated....

    Click here to Download
     
  12. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,121
    Location:
    USA
  13. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,092
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I installed 14.0.522 over 13.3.209 and after boot Zatray.exe wanted me to put a disk in and then to continue or cancel or retry. I canceled and all was good. Did not want to cancel after every boot so uninstalled and went back to 13.3.209 which is the last version not to ask me to put a disk in.
     
  14. Victek

    Victek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Posts:
    5,121
    Location:
    USA
    Removing v13 first, rebooting, and then installing v14 might solve it.
     
  15. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,433
    Location:
    Europe

    Sorry, but I always kept Zone Alarm GUI nice and smart; often simplicity is beauty.
     
  16. fblais

    fblais Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Posts:
    836
    Location:
    Québec, Canada
    +1
    I like simple designs.
     
Loading...