New Winsonar with TCP scanner

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by Arup, Nov 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Arup

    Arup Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 11, 2005
  2. StevieO

    StevieO Guest

    Hi Arup,

    Thanks for the info, it's one of my Must Have Apps !

    I think though it might be better if the link was altered to the main page so people could read more about it first, rather than the Direct DL link !

    http://digilander.libero.it/zancart/winsonar.html


    StevieO
     
  3. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    I tried it, but the program don't run, gives an error...
    Also, the programs that starts with Windows, more than half didn't started, only manually...

    I use Total Uninstall when install a new program and this save my system...
     
  4. hadi

    hadi Guest

    here too
    the program it self was running in the background thanks to "speedfan"
    the CPU temp shooted within 15sec to 60+ C
    got rid of it thanks to totaluninstall


    http://img455.imageshack.us/img455/3042/winsonar6mi.jpg
     
  5. Arup

    Arup Guest

    Sorry about that folks, should have tested before posting, hosed my system too, it does something with file name convention and ruins the entire windows file name system. The earlier versions never gave any troubles so was expecting this version to be clean. The TCP scanner for me was a real lure, could then run in router mode with this as the best outbound protection.
     
  6. Clweb

    Clweb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    France
    No problem here with this software. System ist XP Home SP2.
    But I don't feel that soft very useful...
     
  7. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    No problem, Arup ;)
     
  8. StevieO

    StevieO Guest

    Hi,

    I posted yesterday in Software with some Really important info for people that had/or were thinking of installing the latest version.

    I guess some of you must have missed it as it's still not merged etc. So for those that don't yet know about it it's here.

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=106206


    StevieO
     
  9. NoHolyGrail

    NoHolyGrail Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Posts:
    46
    Arup, what exactly was the TCP scanner feature? How were you going to use this as outbound protection?
     
  10. Arup

    Arup Guest

    Any new TCP outbound connection would be intercepted and blocked as per the options set, pretty handy if behind a router, pity did not work.
     
  11. NoHolyGrail

    NoHolyGrail Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Posts:
    46
    I agree. Hopefully Zancart will get this fixed eventually.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.