New update servers???

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by burf, Nov 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. burf

    burf Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    58
    I noticed on the Eset website, that over the past week, numerous new update servers have been added... and would be added to my server list.
    When I checked my server list, all I have are u2, u3, & u4... and the two 82. ip address servers. None of the new ones.

    Should they have been added to my server list, already?
    Oh yes... I have a license ;)
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    I have a machine back at home that's been offline for a month - it too is missing the update servers that were recently added. Actually, come to think of it, I powered up my laptop which had been sat in it's case for 6 weeks or more - and I need to check if that's lacking the new update servers too. It seems that if you miss a few updates, you can miss the list - could that be the case with your machine?
     
  3. burf

    burf Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    58
    My NOD updates everyday, so I doubt that would be the problem.
    If that is the case... is there anyway to add the new servers?
     
  4. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    I think , no . ESET updates the list of servers automatically when it successfully updates the protection/database

    Make sure you open Control Center->Update->Setup and choose servers as 'Choose automatically" . OK . Press Update now . You should now have them .

    Have you used trial version recently and installed paid over it ? I ask because trial versions doesn't update from new servers. Do you update from internet , ESET servers?

    Anyway , if you still have problems , you can ask ESET Tech Support for help
    http://www.eset.com/support/contact.php

    :thumb:
     
  5. burf

    burf Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    58
    I'm up-to-date... I've had no problem with updates.
    It's just the new servers aren't there.
    I haven't had a trial in years... and never on this computer.

    Any mods have any ideas?

    Thanks for responding ;)
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,721
    Location:
    Texas
  7. agoretsky

    agoretsky Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,032
    Location:
    California
    Hello,

    Which version of NOD32 is currently installed on your computer, and which version of Microsoft Windows is running on it?

    Regards,

    Aryeh Goretsky
     
  8. extratime

    extratime Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Posts:
    100
    My (paid) NOD32 updated and added the extra servers by itself a while back. I read about them at the forum and checked the control center, and there they were.
     
  9. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    For some strange reason, NOD32 switches between the new list of servers & the old one, making all the new servers disappear.
    Oh well, it was good while it lasted.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.