New to Eset

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Janus, Jan 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Janus

Janus Registered Member

Hi
    I am completely new to Eset Smart Security, and has bought a years license.
    I use my Pc mainly for Gaming and video editing and my system is a Intel i5 with 8gb DDR3 1600MHz memory. I have explored a little bit in the advanced settings and now I am wondering, will the default settings be adequate protection while playing online games. Or is there any reason for me to activate advanced features which is not checked by default.
    By the way, I have shifted from Bitdefender, and I can definitely feel a difference. Eset do not drag the system down, it is at least such that it feels :thumb:

Thanks (English is not my native language, so I hope that someone understand me :) )

2. Dark Shadow

Dark Shadow Registered Member

The default settings by Eset should suffice.Its probably the best settings for the least amount of false positives and hit on system performance.I have used Eset with maximum settings with out adverse effects on my system,but Your mileage may very. P.S your english is fine,understand you perfectly.Cheers

Last edited: Jan 2, 2012
  3. berryracer

berryracer Suspended Member

Install Eset Smart Security, leave it as it is, it will never bother you, never degrade your system performance, yet it will always protect you

no need to play with anything, it works as it's supposed to out of the box

4. Dark Shadow

Absolutely.:thumb:

5. gugarci

gugarci Registered Member

Back in the old days when 2.7 was fairly new I used to run it using Blackspears extra settings. But since updating to v4, I skipped 3, I've been running it for years with the default setting and It has served me well.

6. Janus

Janus Registered Member

Hi
    djonh, berryracer and gugarci thank you so much for taking the time to answer my questions :thumb: I will follow the advice given and run Eset in default mode.