New Online Armor release

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by stapp, Oct 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    How pls, for me its 22 euro wich is about say the double of what you guys r payin.
     
  2. Baserk

    Baserk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1,321
    Location:
    AmstelodamUM
    Then in Armacham, the average income is about the same as in NL I guess (even with the lower life expectancy).
    I get 50% off, so € 22,50 for OA++. Discount depends on your country's GDP or average income or something.
     
  3. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    o lol, i put Armacham as a joke, its a company in an online game called F.E.A.R.

    I was ment to change that long ago but since im not on here much i didnt bother. Actually im from NL like u n my salary sucks!
     
  4. Baserk

    Baserk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1,321
    Location:
    AmstelodamUM
    I know. Hence 'the lower life expectancy'. Should have added an emoticon...;)
     
  5. GES/POR

    GES/POR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,490
    Location:
    Armacham
    o chips man, i didnt really look at that. It was way past my bedtime n i was readin in between gamin so :D

    nice one though
     
  6. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    Has the .lnk problem ever been corrected with the install wizard? The last time I tried installing this firewall/hips, it choked at this point of the install. I have it running prefectly on my laptop which is Win7 64 but on my home pc which is win7 32 it could never install. Never found a solution.

    Ice
     
  7. Barthez

    Barthez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Poland
    Still present, but you can try hitting STOP as soon as safety check wizard starts.

    HTH
     
  8. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    Thanks! That did the trick. I guess last time I didn't catch it in time.
    Ice
     
  9. Searching_ _ _

    Searching_ _ _ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    1,988
    Location:
    iAnywhere
    OA provides better network intrusion protection than Comodo.
    Comodo has a couple extra HIPS features not available to OA Free.
    I prefer alert messages of Comodo compared to OA.
    I would still choose OA Free first because it protects the network better.

    Viva la Online Armor!
     
  10. Dundertaker

    Dundertaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Posts:
    385
    Location:
    Land of the Mer Lion

    Yeah. Same here. Have observed that on a friends pc with Win7(maybe just a little bit itty-bitty delay before the desktop appears compared to my experience with XP before(5 sips of hot coffee before you can see the desktop)
     
  11. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,843
    Location:
    KEEP USA GREAT
  12. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
  13. Blues7

    Blues7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    870
    Location:
    2500'
    I read that it was.

    (They are slowing down and/or no longer accepting new threads in the old forum. Eventually it will become "read only" and from there, who knows?)
     
  14. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Glad to see they have a new Forum up an running anyway...:cool:
     
  15. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Not sure how active the new Forum is. I have been trying to login for a couple hours and its a no-go here...:cautious: :blink:
     
  16. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,843
    Location:
    KEEP USA GREAT
    What type of issues are you having Mongol?
    Looks like your good to go.
    http://support.emsisoft.com/user/129-mongol/
     
  17. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I've been trying to retrieve my password via the password request link. My email is correct but no reset email has been coming through. Did they import
    our passwords from the other Forum? If so mine may need to be reset...
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2010
  18. Barthez

    Barthez Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Posts:
    112
    Location:
    Poland
    Old accounts weren't (wasn't ?) transferred to the new forums. You'll have to register again on support.emsisoft.com and make new account there.
     
  19. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    904
    Whenever I visit a web site that 'cooperates' with facecoughbook I can see its link in the history tab of opera.

    adding facebook.com to blocked sites does nothing

    should I add it to the HOST file then?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.