Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by boney, May 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. boney

boney Registered Member

greetings all...have just joined this forum after being hit by various trojans..primarily diallers etc..i am very new to computers and have had to reinstall my copy of m.e . i have norton av/zone alarm free/ avg av software running now....am i now safe and did formatting hard drive and reinstalling me get rid of trojans.

i appreciate beforehand any advise you may give an old duffer like me...ta chaps

dave

2. boney

boney Registered Member

sorry guys...just realised i posted in wrong place...theres a place for newbies like me...my appologies

dave

3. Paul Wilders

Paul Wilders Administrator

Welcome dave ;)

Actually, not a bad place to post at all, since your post is aimed at trojans. To answer your question: pull a trial version from TDS, install, manually update the databas (radius) and perform a full system scan after doing so. Please post the results.

regards.

paul

4. boney

boney Registered Member

many thanks paul...much appreciated

getting tds as i type will inform you of results
    ta

dave

5. Paul Wilders

My pleasure dave.

While performing the full system scan, go and make some coffee - it will take a while due to the various deep scanning methods used ;)

regards.

paul

6. Jooske

Jooske Registered Member

Hello there and welcome once again!
    After installing TDS (with other AV/AT closed) get the update for the definitions from the download site again (manually)
    and after installing TDS make sure you reboot;
    still AV closed and as many other programs as possible --since you're not around the PC you don't need them for a while anyway.
    Looking forward to your results.
    At the end, if there are alerts in the bottom console you can right-click on one of them and safe as text, which textfile you can post in your next posting here.

Last edited: May 28, 2004
  7. boney