New log for new virus as recommended

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by FukenFooser 007.5, Feb 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FukenFooser 007.5

    FukenFooser 007.5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Posts:
    118
    Location:
    High Mnt West. Idaho
    :cool:
    "as always I would recommend you to post the HJT log in hijack forum for expert review whether any malware still is having a gr8 time in ur machine.. just you know to make it all sure and safe"
    The reply to my post in the virus group.
    Here is my new hijack log after ad-aware scan, my norton found last night, "W32.Pinfi" and "Hacktool.PWcrack".
    I deleted all in the Q list for norton, (why can't it just delete and not put into Q?) There was about 17,000 things in the Qo_O
    Now it's showing the "Hacktool" in my "windows/temp/tmp170D.tmp" and I can't delete it from there? HELP. Norton won't turn on the e-mail or autoprotect now?
    weird stuff. :mad:
     
  2. FukenFooser 007.5

    FukenFooser 007.5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Posts:
    118
    Location:
    High Mnt West. Idaho
    o_O :(
    No replies?
    OK, I Do see and understand that the team is very
    busy. But could someone please look at this log and POST some guidance for me to follow. Please..........If you only knew how much I depend on "Team Wilders", to help me learn how to keep my system up and running.!
    I lost my hard-drives over the weekend and got them back by changing only the ribbon-cable to a round tyle I got from brother that he didn't ever use and I also changed a couple of plugs for fans to have less running off same line a hard drives. I did some back-ups (very happy to a second chance to do that), and have a new Hijack log after running spybot.
    Also Norton found anouther "Hacktool" and could remove it this time. I then deleted it from the Q list.
    AGAIN, Please POST a clue for me.

    Thanks so very much!
    ff
     
  3. subratam

    subratam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Posts:
    1,310
    Location:
    Issaquah, WA
    Hi FF,

    as you might already know, people here are from all parts of world and living in diff time zones. Wilders team is always thr for everyone. I know u can understand that ur problems are also given same importance by wilders, just a lill time may got away as I already said, experts living in diff time zones.
    ok some help I am giving you till other experts come and giv u the later advices

    cheers
     
  4. FukenFooser 007.5

    FukenFooser 007.5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Posts:
    118
    Location:
    High Mnt West. Idaho
    :)
    Thanks "subratam"!!!!!!!!!!
    Can I just cut n past in the Hijack scan log or do I have to change somewere else?

    o_O o_O


    PS Have a great Day/Night!
     
  5. subratam

    subratam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Posts:
    1,310
    Location:
    Issaquah, WA
    Hi FF,

    sorry mate for being a lill late .

    anyways

    Depending on your version of windows, the file you?ll need to edit will be located in different locations. The next thing you?ll need to do is to open this file in notepad. This can be accomplished by:
    Click on your start button.
    Click on run.
    Type (or cut/paste) the following into open, depending on your operating system:
    Windows 95, 98 & ME: notepad c:\windows\hosts
    Windows NT & 2000: notepad c:\winnt\system32\drivers\etc\hosts
    Windows XP: notepad c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts
    (u on XP so choose accordingly)

    Once in notepad with your HOSTS file open, please do the needful which is replace the existing IP with the valid one.

    save the file

    thx
     
  6. FukenFooser 007.5

    FukenFooser 007.5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Posts:
    118
    Location:
    High Mnt West. Idaho
    :)
    Thanks again!
    I fixed that, Do you see any other items of question?
    My msmessenger keeps opening up in the task mngr and I have it set to not work?
    I could post anything that would be of help.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.