New format in headers?

Discussion in 'General Topics' started by Longboard, Oct 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Longboard

    Longboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3,187
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Has my browser fritzed?
    is this a new forum option: the "online/offline" indicators?
    Or, as more likely dopey end user with weird set-up?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,459
    Location:
    North central Ohio, U.S.A.
    Have experienced some of the same oddities with FF. Not just here either. Was wondering if it was just me. :rolleyes:
     
  3. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Several of us have had FF do things like that before but a cache clearing tends to do the trick.
     
  4. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    usually if you clear your browser cache and refresh the page it will fix it.
     
  5. Longboard

    Longboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3,187
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    ok, sure that happens a bit with FF, seems to me it happens when FF mem usage gets a bit high: currently: 77K !! with 19 tabs open.
    Heh, lazy housekeeping
    SO, for the record is this the right indicator attached?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Yes....considering BigC is online and that's the online indicator.

    Online.... [​IMG]
    Offline.... [​IMG]
     
  7. Longboard

    Longboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3,187
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.