New Antiexecutable: NoVirusThanks EXE Radar Pro

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by sg09, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,587
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    :thumb: + 1 :thumb:
     
  2. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA
    Is there another "final" release out there that I don't know about? Reading the last couple of pages has me confused. I have 2.7.1.0 Pro, is that actually considered a beta? My head hurts o_O
     
  3. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Todo list for the next version:
    - Automatic program update option (internal updater)
    - Update Help file
     
  4. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    From nvt's post #801 (page 33):

    -Optimize the alert window text
     
  5. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,587
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    I think something along the lines of being able to disable protection and keeping it disabled through a reboot would be a good option. Sometimes I am installing a software where I want nothing to interfere to ensure the install goes smoothly. I disable ERP and do the install. If the install requires a reboot, ERP will automatically restart. It would, for me at least, be nice to keep ERP through the reboot, and once the install had completed successfully, I could then enable ERP protection manually. Definitely when I do an install of some security software, I like to disable all my other security software until I have finished the new install. I know this would not be a critical feature (as of yet I have not seen ERP interfere with an install that required a reboot) but it still would be a nice feature to add IMHO...
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2012
  6. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Yeah...we want Install mode! :D
     
  7. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Suggestion:

    When file is executed, pop-up shows and asks us what to do.
    If we choose options "Block and Delete" or "Block and Quarantine", pop-up shows that the file is blocked.
    Action text should be the same as option in pop-up (Block and Delete, Block and Quarantine) or Blocked and Deleted, Blocked and Quarantined.
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2012
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,742
    Location:
    Canada
    maybe learning mode:)
     
  9. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    I have to disagree.
    There are 3 options that make it user-friendly even now:
    Trust Windows system files, apps from Program Files folder and digitally signed executables.
    You can adjust them to perform as you need.
     
  10. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,742
    Location:
    Canada
    learning mode or trust mode when needed maybe:D
    mouse right click
     
  11. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Are you talking about Standard or Lockdown mode?
    Maybe I'm wrong but I don't see the point of training mode when you can easily whitelist application, through pop-up answer or Events tab in Lockdown mode.
     
  12. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,742
    Location:
    Canada
    Lockdown mode to avoid pop ups;) just install in a licence mode:D
     
  13. novirusthanks

    novirusthanks Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,124
    Location:
    Italy
    I've finished to send all the new codes and the download link for the last version to all customer of ERP. The last changelog for v 2.7.1 is this:

    [15-12-2012] v2.7.1.0
    + Fixed all instability bugs reported in v2.7.0
    + Added support for Windows 8 32-bit and 64-bit
    + Added the option "Purge Old Hashes when a Process is Whitelisted/Blacklisted" in the Settings form
    + Added the action "Purge Old Hashes" in the right-mouse-click menu of Whitelist and Blacklist panels
    + User can now sort items on column click
    + Added option to import/export settings
    + Fixed saving of user message for password protected processes
    + Fixed checkbox status on Lockdown Mode from tray icon
    + Fixed text "GAMING MODE" => "LOCKDOWN MODE"
    + Fixed active tab when is clicked "Whitelist Custom Folder"
    + Accept pressing of the <ENTER> button from keyboard in password-prompt forms
    + By default all the listviews uses gridlines
    + Moved the text field "Text Message for User" from Password Protected Processes tab to the Settings form
    + Optimized the settings form
    + Added support for fast user switching
    + Optimized LOCKDOWN MODE to take care of "Auto-Allow" options
    + Temporarily Allow a process (until the end of the session)
    + Always alert when regsvr32.exe tries to load a DLL/EXE
    + Added our own activation system
    + Removed the option "Delete and Recycle File" (no need for this option as you can send files to the quarantine)
    + When the action "Clean Quarantine Folder" is clicked also all the items in the Quarantine list are deleted
    + Optimized the first run whitelist for Windows 8
    + Fixed the typos in the text that is shown on the first run
    + Fixed the typos in "Temporary Allow" tab
    + Changed text "DisAllow" to "Blocked"
    + Fixed password protection for whitelist action in Events tab
    + Added option to password protect the lockdown mode
    + Fixed connection errors for the activation system
    + Added option to password protect Temporary Allow Until Reboot option
    + Fixed issues when changing user account
    + Fixed few typos

    The todo list (complete) is this:

    - Bug in Windows 8 that makes the system unresponsive (reported by KelvinW4)
    - Bug in Windows 8 when user changes from Admin account to Standard account
    - Optimize the start-up of ERP in Windows 8
    - Add a solution to handle singularly the loading of DLL/EXE from regsvr32.exe
    - Add a new cleanup option to delete entries from the whitelist that are no longer on your systems
    - Add new feature in the activation system to handle automatically the re-activations by sending a unique link used to activate the new hardware signature and delete the old one
    - Create a web page that allows customers to download the latest version by inserting their activation code and email
    - Automatic program update option (internal updater)
    - Update Help file
    - Optimize the alert window text
    - Being able to disable protection and keeping it disabled through a reboot
    - When a file is "Block and Delete" or "Block and Quarantine" show that same text in the notification pop-up
    - New option that recursively scans all the whitelist items and it deletes the items related to files that are not anymore present in the system

    I will update the status of the to do list here :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2012
  14. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    I think I'll just wait till all the bugs are ironed out on Windows 8.....
     
  15. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    833
    Wow very impressive indeed......:D
     
  16. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA
    Thanks for the link to the latest build NVT. I installed it on my clean install, and it is running smoothly and silently too........$ very well spent by me. Keep up the great work! :thumb:
     
  17. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,587
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello,

    @NVT - Does this mean you have already sent out the emails with the new link and codes?

    Has anyone received theirs? This is my first update and new to how the process works for ERP...
     
  18. guest

    guest Guest

    I have not received my either:'(
     
  19. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA
    No, I had a different build than others. I received a PM yesterday that got me up to date, that's all.
     
  20. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,742
    Location:
    Canada
    :thumb: lock down is password protected:thumb: :thumb:
    this company listens to customers:thumb:
    is program is getting better and better
     
  21. TomAZ

    TomAZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,131
    Location:
    USA
    Haven't received mine either.
     
  22. flamerz

    flamerz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Posts:
    55
    I wrote you a couple of days ago but no response.

    I cant order with regnow (Error after paying).

    Can I pay you with paypal?

    Thanks in advance.

    PD: i have a question, i plan to change my computer soon. Can i move the license when my old computer is retired or i need to buy a new one?
     
  23. novirusthanks

    novirusthanks Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,124
    Location:
    Italy
    @flamerz

    Yes, we accept PayPal as payment method, I sent you a PM with more details.

    Yes, you can move the license to the new PC without problems.

    @TomAZ

    I sent you a PM with the download link
     
  24. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,587
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hello,

    Please bear with me and have patience as I am new to ERP and how the update process works. It has been about 24 hours since new version was announced. How long does one wait to receive the update before realizing there may be a problem? I ask since ERP uses a different method to update than most other vendors.
     
  25. TomAZ

    TomAZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,131
    Location:
    USA
    I have the original version of 2.7.1 installed. What's the procedure for installing this final version?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.