New Antiexecutable: NoVirusThanks EXE Radar Pro

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by sg09, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. Mister X

    Mister X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    2,884
    Location:
    Mexico
    IMHO, it's time for Andreas to implement a new feature to import exes file names from a list, ERP will parse it and retrieve the filenames, browse for them in batch, add them in batch with hashes, path, date, etc., automatically.
     
  2. Umbra

    Umbra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Posts:
    3,995
    Location:
    Europe then Asia
    Could be done easy , since you can scan a folder , why not read a txt file...question is " does classic users of ERP will need it so would it be worth it?" only Andreas will tell :)
     
  3. Mister X

    Mister X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    2,884
    Location:
    Mexico
    I can tell too!: Yes, it's worth of it. :D
     
  4. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,524
    Location:
    The etherlands
    :thumb:
     
  5. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,487
    Location:
    Sweden
    Thanks everyone for replying!

    For me it's too troublesome to manually add all vulnerable processes. I just wondered if there was an easy way to do it, but it seems there is not. I suppose the default vulnerable processes will do.
     
  6. Mister X

    Mister X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    2,884
    Location:
    Mexico
    It will. Not if you are kind of picky with security. I spent a year ago several hours adding and classifying vulnerable processes to have an easy to read list within ERP.
     
  7. Criostoir

    Criostoir Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Posts:
    580
    I wonder when the beta is going to be ready?
     
  8. Umbra

    Umbra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Posts:
    3,995
    Location:
    Europe then Asia
    Remember only few security forum members like us knows about what are vulnerable processes and what they do, others don't have a clue of what we are talking about.
     
  9. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    6,527
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    This is going to sound brash, and I only mean it with expressing anticipation, but sure wish and hope it comes through soon.

    And the best part of ERP is it has performed top honors alongside every other security software that I run in tandem along with it like Ransom0ff + Comodo FW 10 etc.

    I don't do voodoo or maleebytes not because they aren't to expectations but have taken (as I always do) a different route to applying layers that work best together on this end as currently set up.

    ERP is the Watcher and Stopper anti-exe for me even if it does overlap a bit with others. Two heads are always better than one.
     
  10. Circuit

    Circuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Posts:
    497
    Location:
    Land o fruits and nuts
    I hope plans are moving ahead.
     
  11. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    6,527
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    This is interesting. Andreas is been rather mute and you can bet is stayed up on and measured a lot of happenings we have all been reading about with the many different attacks going on and such.

    Wouldn't be a bit surprised that when the beta is released to find something much improved than what we learned so far.
     
  12. Circuit

    Circuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Posts:
    497
    Location:
    Land o fruits and nuts

    He is a hard working man.
    Excellent program.
     
  13. Therapist

    Therapist Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    Location:
    Hell
    Really well written program. Can't wait for the new version.
     
  14. aktiffiso

    aktiffiso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Location:
    M?xico
    Is this software continue development? Is really this will be freeware? Why in his page says last version are 2014?
     
  15. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    3,684
    As far as I know a new version is being developed. If you paid for the original version, you will be entitled to get the new version for free.
     
  16. aktiffiso

    aktiffiso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    Location:
    M?xico
    And what about it will be freeware?
     
  17. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    3,684
    Not sure about that. You can download the old beta that is pretty stable. Not sure about freeware for the new version. Development is pretty slow from what I understand.
     
  18. Umbra

    Umbra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Posts:
    3,995
    Location:
    Europe then Asia
    From what i know from Andreas behavior, betas are "free" for testers, stables are paid.
     
  19. novirusthanks

    novirusthanks Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Posts:
    755
    Location:
    Italy
    Yes beta will be free, stable version may be paid.

    A small update, we'll start to work on ERP on end of August, we have remained only a few additions to release the beta version, hope to be able to release it on first weeks of September.
     
  20. Umbra

    Umbra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Posts:
    3,995
    Location:
    Europe then Asia
    Nice

    what do you mean by "stable version may be paid." did you consider to make it free?! if yes, you will make many happy and kill the competitors :D
     
  21. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,234
    Location:
    USA
    I hope you consider making ERP support multithreading this time so users can use their web browser to do a search on unknown executables executing. You can't access the internet when prompted by ERP to find information on executables executing.
     
  22. Umbra

    Umbra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Posts:
    3,995
    Location:
    Europe then Asia
    Good point. i used to use my smartphone for that LOL (or block it temporarily until i have my answer)
     
  23. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,234
    Location:
    USA
    It's impossible to even keep up with all of the executables that Microsoft keeps adding to the OS let alone everything else.
     
  24. Tomin2009

    Tomin2009 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Posts:
    83
    I'd like to pay for it, but please make it just like sandboxie, lifetime license, not annul fee.
     
  25. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    6,527
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    Thank YOU so much for making it a point of, well, pointing that out.

    They keep cramming more and more into it like with the seemingly idea that there's safety in numbers (more files/services) but then before very long another cascade of patches follow etc. along with either issues or yet another manner where malware just found a new door to open.

    Thanks @novirusthanks
     
Loading...