New Antiexecutable: NoVirusThanks EXE Radar Pro

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by sg09, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. paulescobar

    paulescobar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Posts:
    197
    Thanks! It makes sense now.
     
  2. defconoi

    defconoi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    What's a good alternative to this? The developer dissapeared and this app is incompatible with the latest Windows 10, causes random crashing and explorer.exe freezes.
     
  3. Mr.X

    Mr.X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    3,843
    Location:
    Mexico
    Try VoodooShield
     
  4. Sound advice IMO +1 :thumb:
     
  5. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    I'd also have to agree. ERP on the latest builds of 10 have had issues. But I am not yet serious about 10
     
  6. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,779
    Location:
    .
    Hmm, are these ERP issues since January download Tuesday?
    I'm not (as far as I know) feeling ERP issues, W10 Home.
    I have not pulled January Windows updates as yet.
    So, curious what to expect regarding ERP.
    Thanks
     
  7. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    7,274
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Problems running ERP on Win10 -- you seek an alternative? Win7
     
  8. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,277
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    I had one strange incident yesterday. On reboot I had a message 'Windows preparing ...' or something like that, then a black screen with a pop-up that looked like ERP was wanting to install. Don't know if this incident was caused by ERP. I do have Win 10 Jan update installed. Did a hard reset and all was fine.
    Other than that no issues. Will keep an eye on it. Was not aware others were having issues also.
    Would be a pity if ERP gets 'left behind' as it were. But yes, VS is a worthy replacement.
     
  9. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    36,400
    If the user has problems with ERP on Windows 10 then it might be better to choose a different AE.
    ERP is not actively maintained and problems will not be fixed.
    VS is a good alternative, which has been mentioned several times.
     
  10. NSG001

    NSG001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Posts:
    682
    Location:
    Wembley, London
    @Overkill hoped Andreas's abandoned ERP would not be abandoned HERE o_O
    As you say @mood there are good alternatives out there.

    Still no word from the developer so i say move along people.
    Or as that wise ol' sage @bellgamin quoted 'use Windows 7' :thumb:
     
  11. Mr.X

    Mr.X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    3,843
    Location:
    Mexico
    Or as this wise quasi ol' sage (me) :p says 'use Windows 8.1 instead'
    I mean I like it much more than 7 but this is off-topic so I shut up now...
     
  12. Alkajak

    Alkajak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Posts:
    125
    Installed ERP for the first time since 2015 after @Peter2150's post about ERP being a great "second chance" if you accidentally allow a file through VS.
     
  13. guest

    guest Guest

    to use an outdated apps, use an outdated OS and you are good. :p
     
  14. Mr.X

    Mr.X Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Posts:
    3,843
    Location:
    Mexico
    Exactly. No more no less.
     
  15. Alkajak

    Alkajak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Posts:
    125
    Windows 7 hype has run its course. I personally reinstalled W7 x64 Ultimate a few months ago, took almost 2 days to do all the updates after they failed >100 times, and then after the first restart, the majority of my system icons disappeared... Never went back. Not using Windows 10 on a PC in 2017 is a mistake.

    Edit: Not to mention the endless posts on corrupt user profiles.
     
  16. guest

    guest Guest

    @Alkajak you are right, it has, but some hardcore fans will use it till the end for various (and sometimes placebo) reasons.
     
  17. jasonbourne

    jasonbourne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Posts:
    267
    Having issues also with ERP late running at startup at Windows 8.1 Pro. In Win 7 it ain't.
     
  18. iammike

    iammike Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Posts:
    345
    Location:
    SE Asia
    I had the same problem on one of my W10 machines until I uninstalled NVT ERP and installed VS (VoodooShield) and never seen it again (except when installing updates ..), byt today I took the plunge and uninstalled NVT ERP from my Win 10 machines (sad to see it go :() and installed VS (FreeWare)

    On my Win8.1 machine I still have the problem that the icon will not show (I either have to kill the NVT process (NOT Service) and start it again, or logout and login again to show it) but I still keep it. :thumb:
     
  19. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,277
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    Hmm ... maybe mine then needs to go too if you had the same issue, but would be sad also. I have recently put licensed VS on this machine.
     
  20. guest

    guest Guest

    Honestly, i don't know what happened to Andreas, i don't believe he is still busy on a contract , that response doesn't fit the behavior he had before, he was always able to reply here or push new builds.
    ERP isn't working properly anymore on Win10 due to lack of development (as i expected and kept saying since months).
    In a way, this last update of Win10 will give us the truth:
    - if we got a new build of ERP to fix all the previous and actual issues mentioned on this thread, it means ERP isn't dead , and it will be a good news.
    - if we got nothing, then we will know it is dead for good.
     
  21. iammike

    iammike Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Posts:
    345
    Location:
    SE Asia
  22. NSG001

    NSG001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Posts:
    682
    Location:
    Wembley, London
    As you say @guest Andreas was almost camped out in this forum full time when he was earning from this.
    His tale for the search for the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow is a lame excuse i feel.
    There are many here who paid good dollars for this ,and to see all support shelved, not a great experience IMHO.

    Despite me paying for multiple licenses i have since 'moved on'
     
  23. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Yep, and I am one of them. Not for placebo reasons. It would take quite a bit of work to fully convert to 10, and the best it can be for me is to be as good as 7 is running, but no better. Then there is dealing with the update issues. Just don't see any gain at this point.
     
  24. guest

    guest Guest

    @Peter2150 yes i can understand your point, and at least you will still be able to use ERP :D
     
  25. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    ROFL. Yes, and I feel my system as protected is every bit secure. And yes that is partly due to ERP.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.