New Antiexecutable: NoVirusThanks EXE Radar Pro

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by sg09, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    http://www.novirusthanks.org/product/exe-radar-pro/
     
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    it's for 32 bit systems only
     
  3. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    No trial o_O
     
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    it looks like a good idea but no trial and no 64 bit versiono_O
     
  5. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,066
    It's just and HIPS with whitelist, no?
     
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    yeap:)
     
  7. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    I lost my interest when I read MD5. :p
     
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    :D it can help alitle but it cost money too:D
     
  9. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,248
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Not worth it, there are free programs better than this.
     
  10. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    which are free that you can recomend?thanks
     
  11. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,248
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    J its nothing but a hips with a whitelist as lordraiden stated earlier. You know the programs that have hips and are free. :p
     
  12. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    I'll keep SRP.
    Anyways, this program is still worth a try don't be so mean :D
    They might bring new features in the future :argh:
    Wish them the best :thumb: :thumb:
     
  13. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    thta's true we can give it a try:D but there is not a trial i guez:D
     
  14. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,516
    They seem to be on a roll, releasing all these new products. Too bad there's no free version or 64-bit support.
     
  15. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    i know too bad man:D
     
  16. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,248
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    :D Noob. I can't wish them the best when they chose to ignore 64-bit and not have a free version. Its the same reason why I ignore Spyshelter. Can't try their product when its not available to me unless I buy, no thank you I say.
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2011
  17. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    My good friend dont you want the ppl working at spyshelter to eat:doubt: ?
     
  18. andylau

    andylau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Posts:
    679
    No trial, who will buy?:D
     
  19. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,248
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    Yes I would like for them to eat but there are issues preventing me to help toward that cause. How will they convince me to buy their product when they give me no means to trial it?
     
  20. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    I understand..prevx too has the same kinda theory..o_O but atleast spyshelter provides free version for 32 bits.:thumb:
     
  21. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    yes plus if you buy the premium version you wont be disapointed my friend;)
     
  22. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,248
    Location:
    Chaotic Land
    No thanks. Don't get me wrong I trust your word my friend but if I can't trial it then I'm not buying. They should give a customer a chance to trial it for Windows 64-bit.

    Somewhat but the difference is that I can at least use Prevx Safeonline to get some time of preview of what it can do. Spyshelter I can't use it at all on 64-bit without buying.
     
  23. novirusthanks

    novirusthanks Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Posts:
    704
    Location:
    Italy
    @sg09:

    Thanks for introducing our software :)

    @LoneWolf:

    We will release a demo version (30-days-trial) in few days.

    @jmonge:

    We will add x64 support for all our software (that at the moment support only x86) very soon.

    We can offer 10 lifetime licenses (future updates are included and free) of NoVirusThanks EXE Radar Pro for Wilders Security users.
    If interested just contact us at info@novirusthanks.org or send me a PM.

    //Update:

    Already sent 10 + 3 licenses to Wilders Security users. Offer is finished, we will update the thread when we will release a 30-days-trial version of the program.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2011
  24. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Thanks novirusthanks for coming here. Got my Pro key and installed it already. Installation and activation went smooth. I whitelisted all running processes. i tested it with a few executables and it was successful to alert me and block execution. It consumes no CPU and about 3 Mb RAM.
    As this is a 1 PC license, I want to know what will happen if I format my PC any time?
    I would also like to know if it will be able to block shortcut exploits like in Stuxnet.
     
  25. novirusthanks

    novirusthanks Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Posts:
    704
    Location:
    Italy
    Thanks for the feedback sg09 :)

    In case you format your PC, you need to re-activate the product (make sure to remember the activation key I sent you and the password you inserted in the second activation form). Are allowed 3 re-activation every 30 days, if you will re-activate for another 4° time the product, it will be locked, in this case just contact us by email and we will reset the re-activations count.

    Will run a test with Stuxnet sample in the next hours and will let you know.
     
Loading...