Nero Burning Rom 6.6.0.18 November 14th, 2005

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by NICK ADSL UK, Nov 12, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,217
    Location:
    UK
    Content of Update-Package Nero 6 Reloaded

    Update-Package 1

    * Nero StartSmart 2
    * Nero Express 6
    * Nero BackItUp
    * Nero SoundTrax
    * Nero Image Drive



    * Nero Burning ROM 6
    * Nero Cover Designer
    * Nero Wave Editor
    * Nero Toolkit

    Current version:
    6.6.0.18
    6.6.0.18

    Release date:
    November 14th, 2005
    November 14th, 2005

    Filesize:
    33,42 MB (33820112)
    32,25 MB (7.545.056)

    MD5 Checksumme:
    6f3c6224c2e82c24a40019d3b2bdcab4
    1bd23a892646b5b259a48768d51292a6

    Update-Package 2

    * NeroVision Express 3
    * Nero Recode 2
    * Nero ShowTime 2



    * Nero PhotoSnap
    * Nero MediaHome

    Current version:
    3.1.0.21
    3.1.0.21

    Release date:
    November 14th, 2005
    November 14th, 2005

    Filesize:
    37,60 MB (10488547)
    36,38 MB (38154016)

    MD5 Checksumme:
    ecb30141d9858ae8e6576ffd0f5cec8a
    5fd24a4ccded1c72c802fbf42c7a2afc

    PLEASE NOTE THAT IF YOU DO NOT REQUIRE THE YAHOO TOOLBAR THEN DO REMEMBER TO UNTICK THE BOX Yahoo Toolbar (585 Byte) (not required for operation of Nero) learn more

    http://www.nero.com/nero6/eng/nero-up.php
     
  2. AnthonyG

    AnthonyG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Posts:
    614
    Does anybody know if this is going to be the last upgrade to v6. As v7 runs very badly on my system. Seems like a resource backtrack since version 6.
     
  3. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    There may be one or two more updates, but thats all. Nero 6 is pretty much free of bugs, and I guess it wouldn't make business sense for Ahead Software to continue development of an older product.
     
  4. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,217
    Location:
    UK
    Hi Anthony :)
    I don't know but i think it prudent to think on those lines and if 6 is working fine then there is very little to be gained by using version 7 and in some cases the bugs creep back in as the software expands to such a degree that your computer finds it very difficult to run. I know in my case where i have found my power DVD 6 upgrade wont run correctly and have had to revert back to version 5 as my processor is at maximum specification for the running of version 6 and as luck would have it failing to load it at all

    Regards
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. emmjay
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    122
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.