Need some help:1)Nod 32 uses a lot of memory+it can remove a virus from pc

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by darkstar101, Jun 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darkstar101

darkstar101 Registered Member

Hi!!
    I am new to nod32 i installed a trial version to see how it effective it is.After using for sometime i found it to be best AV.
    anyway i am having 2 problems
    1)Nod 32 3 uses a lot of memory.Nod32 v2 used less amount of memory
    how can i tell nod32 to use less memory when i play games.
    Here is pic untitled.png

2)It keeps telling me that a file from Internet was deleted from the abc.update999.cn but i never opened that site.And whenever i open any drive a dialoge box comes and tells me that
    ==============================
    Object:
    C:\Documents~1\Myname~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\yb5b/dll
    Threat
    a variant of win32/Pacex.Gen virus
    Comment
    Event .........by the application:E:\iefgwp.cmd
    ===================================
    Clean Delete Leave

==================================

I click delete the file gets deleted my drive open now when i again enter any drive it again the some msg appears How can i get permanently get rid of that.

2. Philippe_FR22

Philippe_FR22 Registered Member

Hi,
    This threat is certainly due to USB key infected...
    You would get rid of that pet using the following tool :
    Try a google search and you will find all needed help about that tool

Regards

3. SmackyTheFrog

SmackyTheFrog Registered Member