Need help with EaseUS reinstall is blocked by EaseUS!

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by Rivalen, Dec 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    Imageing software is propably over the top for me. Tried free M Reflect, but read about problems when recovering - some files were missing.

    Gizmo Rated EaseUS higher so I decided to reinstall it and try again. (had it installed but got some errormessages - thats when I tried Reflect)

    So when reinstalling, EaseUS says I have an uninstalled version of EaseUS that needs a reboot to totally uninstall before I can reinstall. I reboot, but get the same message that unables the reinstall..... puuh

    Anyone knows what to do?

    Best Regards
     
  2. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,073
  3. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    Thanks - will try soon. A bit badwill for EaseUS that it doesnt uninstall in a problemfree manner?

    Edit: Nothing worked out. Thanks for trying to help. Will use Macrium Reflect 5 free. If I hear that EaseUS has found a working solution for this I might consider trying again. EaseUS gets good reviews at Gizmos - better than Reflect. OK there should be a first for everything - this was my first in 16 years - that I cant uninstall a software.

    Best Regards
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2011
  4. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,073
    There is one other thing you might want to try. Download the Microsoft Installer Cleanup Utility. Launch it in an admin account and select all entries relating only to Easeus backup and remove. Then reboot. Can you install now?

    http://majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=4459
     
  5. guest

    guest Guest

    Stop and/or disable EaseUS services first, especially Guard Agent, reboot and try again.
     
  6. Rivalen

    Rivalen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    Posts:
    413
    Thanks all for trying to help. I took a Windows Restore point well beyond my EaseUS installation and that worked.

    Best Regards
     
  7. napoleon1815

    napoleon1815 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Posts:
    702
    Cool...thanks for letting us know!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.