Need A Simple Remote Access Program As A Tech

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by DasFox, Nov 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DasFox

DasFox Registered Member

I work as a PC Tech and remote access is not something I have really been into, but thinking now I should move out into it for working on systems for customers.

I'm talking about Home users, cleaning Windows, or dealing with whatever end-user problems typically occur on Windows for the Home user...

I want to use something as simple as TeamViewer, nothing to install, hardly anything for the end-user to do and, 1-2-3 all done, connected and working.

I used TewmViewer once to clean a customers computer with the free version, it worked really great and never disconnected after 6 hours online with it.

CrossLoop wouldn't work for me, so forget that and for some reason Zolved wouldn't work for me either, would start then stop, so forget both of these.

Does anyone know of any other programs that are as simple and don't need to install like TeamViewer a Tech could rely on for his work to do a good job with?

THANKS

Last edited: Nov 22, 2009
  2. n8chavez

n8chavez Registered Member

Why not just use TeamViewer? As you mentioned it's really good and free. I have the portable version on my flash.

3. pandlouk

pandlouk Registered Member

Check out Ammyy Admin
    They have licenses with monthly subscription ($19 for 1 business pc) or lifetime ($380 for 1 business pc).

Panagiotis

4. DasFox

DasFox Registered Member

Free for non-commerical use... :D

Money, who has money? LOL...

I need a free program...

5. lodore

lodore Registered Member

how about ultravnc?
    the part of the webpage is pointed to is the single click version.
    your client clicks on that file and you control the computer. doesnt install anything.

its free under the GPL license.

6. DasFox

DasFox Registered Member

Ammyy says on their forum that you can only use it 15 hours a month...