My HP Personal Media Drive Not Showing!

Discussion in 'Acronis Disk Director Suite' started by taylor24, Jun 19, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. taylor24

    taylor24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Hi when I use the Disk Director Suite I don't know what happen. It seams when I load the program the HP Personal Media Drive Dose show with my files on it. But when I want to show up in MY Computer my HP Personal Hard Drive not showing. :(




    what happen?:eek: And it is a removable storage.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2006
  2. taylor24

    taylor24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Can any figer it out? thanks for any help! :)
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello taylor24,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Partition and Disk Managing Software.

    Could you please also create a screen shot of the internal Disk Management utility (Start -> Settings -> Control Panel -> Administrative Tools -> Computer Management -> Disk Management)?

    Please also create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post and submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Kirill Omelchenko
     
  4. taylor24

    taylor24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Ok here it is the drive is online but no drive letter could that be why?


    how can I fixed this issue show it can be showing. :)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2006
  5. taylor24

    taylor24 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    lol I feel so dumb some reason I did not remember it must set to none. So I change the driver to J: it works now lol. :D


    I am happy now since it works fine now! :D I just felt dumb I did not notice I set to none. Topic Closed.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2006
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello taylor24,

    I'm glad to hear that your issue has been solved.

    If you have any further questions please feel free to ask.

    Thank you.
    --
    Kirill Omelchenko
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.