msinfo32

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by irelynnmisses, Jan 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. irelynnmisses

    irelynnmisses Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Posts:
    4
    OK guys,,, when i go to all programs, accessories, system tool then system info, i click on it and nothing happens,, so i try by going to START>RUN MSINFO32 and no thing happens,, then i search for MSINFO32 and click on it and nothing happens,, how can i open this?

    ok, fixed one issue, but i stillhave that one above,, anyone? help!

    Hi tony and unzy =)
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,430
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi there misses, :)

    Welcome at Wilders.

    Could you enlighten the rest of us on your problem?

    I'm guessing CWS got back at you and you removed variant #9 the wrong way.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  3. irelynnmisses

    irelynnmisses Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Posts:
    4
    Hello metallica =)

    I am the same irelynnmisses from SWI =) ever make it to the concert?

    well,, i have not had a cws infection in awhile,, but today i contacted HP to help me install a printer that is being difficult,, and he wanted me to look up system infomation,, and i can't do it,, when i click on it i get the lil hour glass thingy then it goes away and pooof nothing,, and i can't access it thrue start>run either,, any idea on how to access it?


    thanks,,,

    misses
     
  4. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,430
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi irelynnmisses,

    I guessed as much. The concert was great, but they didn't allow me to kiss anyone for you. :-*

    What version of Windows are you running?

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  5. irelynnmisses

    irelynnmisses Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Posts:
    4
    Coulndt kiss anyone for me,, figrued,, those darned famous people are stingy with their kisses :)

    glad you enjoyed it,, wish i were in your country, i would of tied ya up till you took me with you lol :D

    anyways,, i am on XP and i have DSL...

    I have tried several fixes,, and nothing is working,, i cna't bring up system info worth a darn,,
    I'm so desperate that if you find a solution i would kiss you instead of mettalica's members :p

    thanks and take care

    misses
     
  6. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,430
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi irelynnmisses,

    Can you do a Find Files for msinfo32.exe and let me know all the places where it is found?

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  7. irelynnmisses

    irelynnmisses Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Posts:
    4
    here is a screen shot of it
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,430
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi irelynnmisses,

    You don't have extensions showing, but of the bottom two one should be an .exe and the other one a .msc

    Try doubleclicking both of them. Let me know.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.