msinfo32

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by irelynnmisses, Jan 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. irelynnmisses

    irelynnmisses Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Posts:
    4
    OK guys,,, when i go to all programs, accessories, system tool then system info, i click on it and nothing happens,, so i try by going to START>RUN MSINFO32 and no thing happens,, then i search for MSINFO32 and click on it and nothing happens,, how can i open this?

    ok, fixed one issue, but i stillhave that one above,, anyone? help!

    Hi tony and unzy =)
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi there misses, :)

    Welcome at Wilders.

    Could you enlighten the rest of us on your problem?

    I'm guessing CWS got back at you and you removed variant #9 the wrong way.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  3. irelynnmisses

    irelynnmisses Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Posts:
    4
    Hello metallica =)

    I am the same irelynnmisses from SWI =) ever make it to the concert?

    well,, i have not had a cws infection in awhile,, but today i contacted HP to help me install a printer that is being difficult,, and he wanted me to look up system infomation,, and i can't do it,, when i click on it i get the lil hour glass thingy then it goes away and pooof nothing,, and i can't access it thrue start>run either,, any idea on how to access it?


    thanks,,,

    misses
     
  4. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi irelynnmisses,

    I guessed as much. The concert was great, but they didn't allow me to kiss anyone for you. :-*

    What version of Windows are you running?

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  5. irelynnmisses

    irelynnmisses Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Posts:
    4
    Coulndt kiss anyone for me,, figrued,, those darned famous people are stingy with their kisses :)

    glad you enjoyed it,, wish i were in your country, i would of tied ya up till you took me with you lol :D

    anyways,, i am on XP and i have DSL...

    I have tried several fixes,, and nothing is working,, i cna't bring up system info worth a darn,,
    I'm so desperate that if you find a solution i would kiss you instead of mettalica's members :p

    thanks and take care

    misses
     
  6. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi irelynnmisses,

    Can you do a Find Files for msinfo32.exe and let me know all the places where it is found?

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  7. irelynnmisses

    irelynnmisses Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Posts:
    4
    here is a screen shot of it
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi irelynnmisses,

    You don't have extensions showing, but of the bottom two one should be an .exe and the other one a .msc

    Try doubleclicking both of them. Let me know.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.