MRU Blaster

Discussion in 'MRU Blaster Forum' started by HJVC, Mar 5, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HJVC

    HJVC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Posts:
    1
    Am trying the MRU blaster with Office 2003 but nothing appears to happen with those MRU - it did find some other things but nothing in any office 2003 program - am I doing something wrong?
     
  2. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,018
    Hi,

    You aren't doing anything wrong. MRU-Blaster doesn't yet detect most Office 2003-related MRUs. This should change with the next database update, which should be out sometime soon. :)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  3. Bougre-d-ane

    Bougre-d-ane Guest

    Hi
    I am a new user of MRU Blaster and I have the same problem with the MRUs from "windows office 2000". In fact, I was really surprised when I used the Spybot's MRU scanning option, because Spybot found a lot of files in the following directory (instead of a previous clean with MRU Blaster) :

    C:\Documents and Settings\USER\Application Data\Microsoft\Office\Récents

    Some of these files dated from last summer... and I'm sure about I had check the "microsoft office MRU items" in the program settings before scanning.

    Is it a normal MRU Blaster behaviour ? or is it a bug or something like that ?
    I will continue to use MRU Blaster as well as Spybot, so that's not a real problem, but I think this information can be usefull for you...

    Best regards,

    Bougre-d-ane

    PS : I apologies for my bad english, and I hope my message will be clear for you... because english is not my natural langage :doubt:
     
  4. bougre-d-ane

    bougre-d-ane Guest

    humm humm....

    no response .... Is this forum still alive ?

    In fact I think I have found an explanation... my windows system is in french and the directory name is in french too...
    (.../récent instead of .../recent)

    Is anybody have the same problem with a german version or any not-english version o_O

    Thanks (?) for your replies...
     
  5. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,018
    Yes indeed - that would be the cause of the problem (the "é" instead of an "e") . :)

    I'll try to work in a fix into the next database update.

    Best regards and thanks,

    -Javacool
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.