Mozilla: The McAfee Site Advisor add-on has an appaling memory leak

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Dermot7, Feb 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,198
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  2. vasa1

    vasa1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Posts:
    4,152
    and that concludes with
     
  3. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    maybe that is the way with FF rapid release, leave it be. easier not to code and recode every time.
     
  4. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I ran McAfee once & I never rated Site Advisor in Firefox or Chrome/Iron. I always thought it was sluggish & problematical. WOT is far better IMO. I too changed to MSE. The 64 bit version of MSE is incredibly light. It's altered my whole approach to security suites; which is basically, there's no point in them.
     
  5. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,198
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  6. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    ot posts removed
     
  7. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,198
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  8. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    This is the same add-on that also defeated ASLR in Firefox? Why is anyone using this?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.