Mozilla: The McAfee Site Advisor add-on has an appaling memory leak

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Dermot7, Feb 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,319
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  2. vasa1

    vasa1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Posts:
    4,254
    and that concludes with
     
  3. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    maybe that is the way with FF rapid release, leave it be. easier not to code and recode every time.
     
  4. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,610
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I ran McAfee once & I never rated Site Advisor in Firefox or Chrome/Iron. I always thought it was sluggish & problematical. WOT is far better IMO. I too changed to MSE. The 64 bit version of MSE is incredibly light. It's altered my whole approach to security suites; which is basically, there's no point in them.
     
  5. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,319
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  6. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    ot posts removed
     
  7. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,319
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  8. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    This is the same add-on that also defeated ASLR in Firefox? Why is anyone using this?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.