Mouse problems using Rescue CD

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by pvsurfer, Mar 29, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pvsurfer

    pvsurfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,400
    Location:
    California - USA
    Well it finally happened... my system would not boot, not even into safe mode! Since I've been using TI8 for a while and had a 2-day old image of my C-drive on another HD, I wasn't worried (truth be told, I was pretty nervous).

    The bottom-line is that by using my bootable TI Rescue CD, I managed to restore my C-drive and all is now well. However, to my dismay, I found that my MS Explorer USB mouse (but connected into PS/2) would not work throughout the restore process! Navigating and the selection process using the keyboard was quite difficult...

    While I'm very grateful that TI8 was able to bail me out of this problem, I can't help but complain about the problem with mouse recognition! :rolleyes:
     
  2. tronic592001

    tronic592001 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Posts:
    164
    Location:
    Wales uk
    pvsurfer
    Ive had problems with usb mice in the past, i peronaly prefer usb at the moment i got ps2.

    used to have ghost 2002 problems with usb with that!!

    I changed to TI becuse ghost would not image or clone sata drive to pata drive.
    and ive used ghost since 2002 still got disk.. crap now. thay sood have given me a update but alas money talks bullshit walks...

    :ninja:
     
  3. como

    como Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Posts:
    498
    I had the same problem with no mouse support in the boot cd in an earlier build, this was fixed by support giving me a link to a iso file that cured the problem

    Later builds have not had this problem, have you updated to the latest build if not do so now and burn a new boot disk, if not contact support
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello pvsurfer,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/).

    We are really sorry for the inconveniences.

    If new Acronis Bootable CD with the latest build as como suggested you to create still doesn't let you to use your mouse please create sysinfo.txt as described at https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=55317 and send it to support@acronis.com along with the link to this thread and the full model name of your mouse.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  5. pvsurfer

    pvsurfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,400
    Location:
    California - USA
    This problem occurs while using build 800, and a rescue CD created by that build. I tried rebooting the rescue CD, but that didn't help at all (the arrow appeared to be stuck at the right edge of my LCD screen)!

    como~ would you please post the iso link that solved your mouse problem? ...thanks!
     
  6. como

    como Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Posts:
    498
    As Ilya stated, before your last post, you need to send support a report to obtain a iso link, the one I had is two builds ago and is not applicable to build 800. In any case I beleive it will be based on the report that you send including the model of your mouse
     
  7. pvsurfer

    pvsurfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,400
    Location:
    California - USA
    Already did that - patience is not my strong suit! :oops:
     
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello pvsurfer,

    Thank you for taking time to contact Acronis Support Team. If you still haven't got any reply please let me know your Acronis request # which was sent to you in autoreply. I will find out the reason for the delay.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.