More than one antivirus program found?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Neggy, Jul 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Neggy

    Neggy Guest

    Hi,

    Yesterday I removed NIS 2005.

    I had to use the removal prog there support sent me. I followed their instructions and deleted all the hidden folders they said.

    I then installed NOD32.

    All seems to be working fine.

    But when I check in (XP SP2) Security Center and look at antivirus it says 'On'...but when I click to look it says '' Windows found more than one antivirus program on this computer and at least one reports that it is curently up tp date and vistus scanning is on. ''

    How do I sort this out?

    I haven't installed any other antivirus progs. NIS2005 came free with the laptop.

    Will this hinder NOD32?

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks

    Neggy
     
  2. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    It's the same on my pc.
    I had Panda installed prior to installing NOD and everything works like its supposed to.

    You can try to disable AMON and I'll bet XP will say something about Norton being active and running.
    It's just another bug or leftover reg entries in XP so no worries :D
     
  3. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
  4. Neggy

    Neggy Guest

    VaMPiRiC_CRoW

    I've just test the update and it seems to be working fine.

    Neggy
     
  5. Neggy

    Neggy Guest

    ah I spoke toon soon...I tried on the web link you gave and got...

    [Error number: 0x80072EE2]
    The website has encountered a problem and cannot display the page you are trying to view. The options provided below might help you solve the problem.
    For self-help options:

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Find Solutions

    Windows Update Newsgroup
    For assisted support options:

    Microsoft Online Assisted Support (no-cost for Windows Update issues)

    Read more about steps you can take to resolve this problem yourself.
     
  6. Neggy

    Neggy Guest

    ah...found the problem...it my LnS firewall.

    I will need to reconfiguire.
     
  7. Ailric

    Ailric Guest

  8. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,456
    Thanks for the info ;)
     
  9. gnervt

    gnervt Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    53
    Location:
    Germany
    hI!

    [font=ARIAL,MS SANS SERIF,UNIVERS,HELVETICA]Uninstalling Norton Internet Security or Personal Firewall 2003 or earlier...http://service1.symantec.com/support/nip.nsf/docid/2001090510510636

    [/font][font=ARIAL,MS SANS SERIF,UNIVERS,HELVETICA]Removing Norton AntiVirus 2003 or earlier...http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPORT/nav.nsf/docid/2001092114452606

    [/font][font=ARIAL,MS SANS SERIF,UNIVERS,HELVETICA]Removing some Norton programs...http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPORT/tsgeninfo.nsf/docid/2005033108162039?Open&src=&docid=2001092114452606&nsf=nav.nsf&view=docid&dtype=&prod=&ver=&osv=&osv_lvl=

    bb

    [/font][font=ARIAL,MS SANS SERIF,UNIVERS,HELVETICA]

    [/font]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.