Monitoring or recovering internet use data

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by innerpeace, Jan 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. innerpeace

innerpeace Registered Member

Hi. I'm looking for an easy was to investigate what sites people are going to with some sort of time to link the both. One of my relatives work place just recovered from a nasty malware so they don't want the employees using the online computer. The employees are now deleting their internet history so they won't be caught.

From what I've seen of the computer, it had at least an outdated java version and I uninstalled a 700MB game as well as a game toolbar. I'm mainly trying to help as important client data may be on the machine that has internet access. I'm not a professional, so I'm doing this to educate and learn. I've already suggested AE as a partial solution to unauthorized installs.

They need the computer to have internet access for guests (usually for email), but employees are supposed to be forbidden from the internet for now. I need proof of the sites and times the internet is used. I've also already suggested getting another internet only machine to mitigate the problem. If I need some sort of keylogger, then I guess I'm open. All ideas are welcome.

2. ZeroBits

ZeroBits Registered Member

I am also interested in this subject and surprised no one else has replied. I have seen a few apps in regard to your question but never tested them. Hopefully members with some expertise in this area can chime in.

3. JRViejo

JRViejo Super Moderator