miscellaneous errors while network-backup

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by chartmann, Jan 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chartmann

    chartmann Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,

    first... my english isn't the best... hope you understand ;)



    We are using ATI Echo Enterprise Server (build 8.018 ) on a Win2003-Server and we backup all files to a Acer NAS easyStore.

    The backups of local files (from the win2003-Server) are successful. but we also try to backup files from another old Server (win2000).

    We get miscellaneous errors like:

    The Username and Password for Network-Login are correct. If i try this a hour later it's working.

    or

    please, where is the success- or error-message?



    The David-Directory contains thousands of files (~370.000 and 30,2GB)

    If we use NTBackup and choose the win2000-server as source it's working. I guess ATI "cloggs" ore "blocks" the network-interface of the win2000-server. Only a reboot of the win2000-server helps.

    The IRPStackSize of the win2000-server is 50 already.

    Any Ideas?

    Thanks
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello chartmann,

    Thank you for using Acronis Corporate Products

    To find the reason for the encountered issue the log file should be read by a person who knows German language. You can receive the necessary support here

    Thank you.

    --

    Oleg Lee
     
  3. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    The two log extracts in English:

    ...if it helps...
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello chartmann and MrMorse,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Corporate Products

    MrMorse, thank you very much for your help.

    chartmann, I can suggest you to do the following:

    1) Please download and install the latest build of the program.

    2) Please use the full UNC path instead of mapped drive at Backup Archive Location window in the "File name" edit box.

    3) Please try to run separate backup tasks, so that the amount of files in a onetime backup will be reduced.

    The appropriate information is available here

    Thank you.

    --

    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.