mint64.exe and threatfire(level 4 protection)

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by wutsup, Sep 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wutsup

    wutsup Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Posts:
    630
    Location:
    United States
    ok so i was installing the latest realtek HD audio drivers for my 64 bit vista computer and threatfire caught mint64.exe trying to install on my comp. is mint64.exe part of realtek?
     
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    i found this info:)
    description: GIGABYTE Realtek Function driver for Realtek Azalia audio chip
    File size: 32.6 MB (34,215,816 octets)
    Driver Version: 6.0.1.5874 (2009.06.16)
    Operating Systems: Vista, Vista x64, XP, XP-x64
    http://driveragent.com/archive/35494/86-9-10
    mint64.exe 285184 13 Aug 2007 07:50:04PM 0x2782C323
     
  3. wutsup

    wutsup Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Posts:
    630
    Location:
    United States
    wow thx for fast reply, so its just a false positive right? and what is APOmngr64.dll it installed with the audio drivers as well i think.
     
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
  5. PROROOTECT

    PROROOTECT Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Posts:
    1,102
    Location:
    HERE ...Fort Lee, NJ
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    my advise is to run a prevx scan just to doble check;) cause i know threatfire likes to eat the mouse/keyboard or system files some times and criple it:)
     
  7. wutsup

    wutsup Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Posts:
    630
    Location:
    United States
    dont think so....i dont know now im all paranoid lol. it happened when trying to install the realtek hd audio driver (installed it anway allowed TF tocontinue)from the official site and threatfire popped up not prevx
     
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    for sure it is a false positive;)in level 4 TF IS VERY Sensitive:)
     
  9. wutsup

    wutsup Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Posts:
    630
    Location:
    United States
  10. wutsup

    wutsup Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Posts:
    630
    Location:
    United States
    so its just a false positive and mint64 and apomngr64 dll are part ofthe realtek hd drivers?
     
  11. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    it happened when trying to install the realtek hd audio driver (installed it anway allowed TF tocontinue)from the official site and threatfire popped up not prevx(this is very clear that tf flag the instalation of realtek hd audio driver ;) as malware
     
  12. wutsup

    wutsup Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Posts:
    630
    Location:
    United States
    so its a false positive then right?
     
  13. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    yes it is
     
  14. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    what you can do just scan your pc and also scan with malware bytes to confirm;)
     
  15. wutsup

    wutsup Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Posts:
    630
    Location:
    United States
    i was looking through the registry and i found registries for creative tech? isnt creative a whole different company then realtek? never had these entries before the installation of realtek hd audio driver
     
  16. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    try to scan with MBAM,avira,superantispyware and prevx and post it here to se the results:)
     
  17. wutsup

    wutsup Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Posts:
    630
    Location:
    United States
    yea i already scanned my pc with mbam, asquared free and prevx. u just listed basically my computer security lol. nothing came up. but i wanna know why i have creative labs stuff on my computer when i dont even have a creative soundcard (neverhave beforee). something is fishy...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.