Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library error, doesn't work at all

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Markauria, Jul 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Markauria

    Markauria Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I wanted to try Acronis True Image and I downloaded the latest demo for version 11. When I try to start it up, it always says Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library and under that it says

    Runtime Error!

    Program: C:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImageHome\TrueImage.exe

    This application has requested the Runtime to terminate in an unusual way.P
    Please contact the application's support team for more information.

    I have tried many things like uninstalling and reinstalling, installing the Visual C++ 2005 stuff and the NET 3.5 framework, but none of that works. I am on Windows XP SP3 (just upgraded).
    What can I do to make this work? Thank you
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    I wonder if the debugging code has been left in the build by mistake.

    Having said that, if it was the problem there'd have been many cries by now.

    Is there a an error code shown or module?

    Although I can't find it, I'm pretty sure this has been mentioned before, quite some time ago though.

    Do you have a second computer you can try the trial version on, just to make sure it isn't the program?

    Colin
     
  3. Markauria

    Markauria Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I don't have a second computer to try this with, but thanks for the reply. I don't see an error code but was hoping there'd be something I could install that I was missing, to patch this up.
     
  4. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Please try this: Click
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Markauria,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Could you please collect some information to let us investigate the problem thoroughly?

    Please create Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please also collect the user.dmp and drwtsn32.log the way described in this previous post

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will do our best to investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.