Microsoft Security Bulletin Advance Notification for March 2012

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by ronjor, Mar 8, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,742
    Location:
    Texas
    https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/security/bulletin/ms12-mar
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,742
    Location:
    Texas
    https://blogs.technet.com/b/msrc/archive/2012/03/08/march-2012-ans.aspx?Redirected=true
     
  3. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,742
    Location:
    Texas
    https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/security/bulletin/ms12-mar

    See Executive Summaries
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,742
    Location:
    Texas
    https://blogs.technet.com/b/msrc/?Redirected=true
     
  5. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,742
    Location:
    Texas
    https://blogs.technet.com/b/srd/arc...s12-020-s-critical-issue.aspx?Redirected=true
     
  7. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,765
    Location:
    Outer space
    Should Windows update give a UAC pop-up? I think I've never seen it before except when upgrading IE to a new major version or installing a Service pack.
     
  8. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,742
    Location:
    Texas
    If using Windows 7, what are your settings if you type UAC in the search box?
     
  9. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,765
    Location:
    Outer space
    I've set it to Max, but even on Max I've never seen it before on normal updates.
     
  10. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,742
    Location:
    Texas
    I've never seen it on WU either. o_O May be a bug creeping around.
     
  11. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,765
    Location:
    Outer space
    I guess so. I clicked No because I thought it was weird it asked, but the updates completed without errors, and after reboot it shows all updates are succesfully installed.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.